Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fort Scott

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room with King size bed and pet friendly Would have liked to had some warm breakfast selections
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is good, nothing nearby to do. Have to drive to everything.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Trip to Community College for Research

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access, and comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the heavy odor of perfume at the front desk. Many people have sensitivities to scent.
Location: Near downtown, the historic Fort Scott district, close to restaurants, and just off the highway.
After a tiring day of interviews, we came to the hotel. It looked clean and well kept on the outside, and the room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The pillows were fine, but the bedspread was very thin. I slept well, and the bed was comfortable. The front desk smelled strongly of an overpowering floral and musky perfume, which gave me a headache. Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was awful! Just a place to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake of Ozarks, Mo

We stayed one night.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We needed to travel with our dog so we were glad to find they allowed dogs.
Cons: We found everything we needed. The bed was comfortable & my husband was so happy that he could watch the ballgame when we returned at 12:00 AM.
Location: The location was perfect as it was right on our way.
We needed a place for one night and some place we felt safe & could leave our dog. It was so handy as we were going to Pittsburg for the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Better than expected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pillows were dreadful
The room was a room very affordable it could use a bit of updating and new PILLOWS. Besides that its close to the down town area, fort, and highway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamfrom Texas

Handicap

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was told of handrail in room. There was one in tub. None for commode. Was placed way down hall from handicap parking and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the process of remodeling so there were some areas better than others. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debrafrom Texas

Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the price and easy access to my designation.
Cons: Specify smoking areas - away from the front door and lobby.
Over all we enjoyed our hotel stay. It was very nice and comfortable. The only negative was that the first half of the hall with rooms were smoking and ours was non-smoking. Problem was you had to go through the smoking section to get to the non-smoking section. People sitting at the front door smoking and we had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get into the hotel. Not good for those of us allergic to it. All that said, I would still stay here in the future, just try to be more careful about which doors to go through.