Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel in questionable location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel itself was excellent. The closest things to the hotel are jack in the box so you have to drive a bit if you want to eat someplace that's not fast food. The next exit off the highway has a lot of options. It's not a thrilling experience to stay in Pittsburg but if you have to this hotel is definitely the best option. Much cleaner than the ramada and more high quality than motel 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Easy access off freeway. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel is in a good location for my purposes. I do not drive when I visit there so it does need more restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastvale, CA

Nice hotel, freeway close

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The room was nice with space to move around
Location: The Jelly Belly factory tour is quite enjoyable
I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Pittsburg or the surrounding areas. I had two young children with me and the maid took the time to place their stuffed animals on the bed to be waiting for us when we got back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Perfect for Pittsburg

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the excellent complimentary breakfast are noteworthy.
Cons: Like all hotels of this construction type (wood framed,) noise can be an issue, specifically the footsteps and doors of rooms adjacent or above.
Location: The hotel is near shopping centers as well as the "old town" of Pittsburg, which has apparently benefitted from redevelopment dollars.
This is the perfect hotel if you have a need to be in the Pittsburg area. The location is right off Hwy 4 and was an easy access to the civic center, where I had business. The hotel itself is new, clean and spacious. It's not a four star luxury property, and doesn't need to be. The room I received was very large with a 42" flat screen and a spacious bathroom. It happened to be the room reserved for the disabled, a puzzlement, since the bathroom sink was standard height. If I had actually been confined to a wheelchair, it would have been a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Anyone going to a concert at the Concord Pavilion, this is a very clean hotel with a good breakfast included, and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Unfriendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The girl cancelled our reservation because we got there after midnight. She was very unpleasant and mean. We were frustrated after hours of driving with two small children. She later fixed it but she could have been nicer about it. The stay was pleasant though. Our room was clean and perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Cloverdale, BC, Canada

Daughter's grad trip to see Fallout Boy

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove from Vancouver, BC with my daughter and her best friend. Main reason for trip was so the girls could go to the FallOut Boy Concert at Concord Ampitheatre but combined with a site seeing/shopping trip in San Francisco. Hotel was perfect location to concert venue which allowed me to relax at hotel while girls enjoyed the concert. And only about 50 minute drive into San Fran each day which wasn't bad considering it was much cheaper to stay outside the city. This hotel was clean and staff was friendly and service was great. Breakfast was okay, although being Canadian I'll never understand the concept of "biscuits and gravy" for breakfast ...lol ...although lots of other options. Pool wasn't spectacular, but was good enough to cool off on a hot day and hot tub is very relaxing after a day shopping in San Fran! Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Paradise CA

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and remembered so well we booked in again for another family vacation. Everything is just as you expect, clean, comfortable, well maintained. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Staff is helpful and friendly. The pool / spa and pool area need a good maintenance worker to clean it up. However, we will book here again for our next family get together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com