Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left the after 2 minutes

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was perfumed as if to mask unwanted odors, mildew in the bathroom, had hair in the bed sheets. 2 minutes was all it took to move on to another hotel. I was certainly not expecting a high end hotel but there is a minimum that should be expected and this hotel was way below that. Did not stay for the night and prefered to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Money

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Price and location to the airport.
Cons: The beds need to be a little softer. At least have some rooms with soft mattresses and some with firm.
Location: Wings Spuds and Suds was nice because it was right next door. And they were nice. Other than that the weather was not compliant to travel.
We read the reviews of this hotel and were surprised to see all the nasty ones. Yes, the hotel is a little outdated. It is after all and older hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only thing we were a little taken back by was the employee in the lobby in the morning. He seemed liked he didn't really want to be there. Obviously, these people want a 5-star hotel for a 1-star price. They need to go down the street to the Hampton Inn and pay probably 3 times the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Glad I Didn't Depend on Desk for Wake Up Call

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Attention to detail (make wake up calls when you agree to do so)
Location: Convenient to Heinz Field and airport
Never received wake up call I requested from front desk staff. I had a feeling that there was a strong likelihood I would not be getting that call and I'm glad I followed my intuition. Had I not, I would have overslept and missed my early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Des Moines Iowa

staff very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pitt

Bad custumer service

Posted Oct 28, 2014
the 2 indians employees they have a very bad attitude make sure bring a copy of you resevatiom for no surprise an mot get the righ room they blame to expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I checked into this hotel after 1am and the guy at the desk really struggled with the computers and took about 25 minutes to get me my room. When I got to the room, my key didn't work so I had to go back and wait another 15 minutes for the keycard to be re-programmed (again with great difficulty). There were college kids having a party in the room next to my original room so I went back to the front desk and they gave me a new room, so that was cool. At this point, Dude Manguy was finding his rhythm on the computers again and only took about 15 minutes to find the new room and re-program the key. Both rooms were a little dingy though and the beds were pretty tough. The door on my second room wouldn't latch securely and I had to just trust the deadbolt . If anyone wanted to simply push my door open in the middle of the night and peek through the crack I couldn't really stop them, because at this point I was exhausted and unwilling to wait another half hour for Dude Manguy to get me a third room. Good hot water and nice water pressure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom myrtle Beach

would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was just ok but complimentary! Great restaurants/pubs nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cibinfrom india

good to stay around airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good if you are alone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yanfrom Pittsburgh

Not bad actually

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad actually