Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, PA

Very Nice!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Continental breakfast, just a little something.
Great hotel!! Went to see a concert at the Consol Energy Center, and it was great. The hotel has updated rooms, with all amenities. Loved the fact that I could watch TV, and my wife could sleep in a separate area, but in the same room! The bar in the lobby is also, very nice, and reasonable!! Wished the had a continental breakfast, but everything else, outweighed that. I will be back, actually will look for more concerts to go too, now that I have a hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hard to get on wifi

Posted Apr 9, 2015
hotel is great except could get my computer to log on called front desk not very helpfull but were awhare of the problem not help to me thou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a Penguins game

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Booked for the night to watch the pens game. Right next to the rink and a lot of nice places are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Right next door.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel was right next door to Consol Energy. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Hill WV

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I was wanting to swim and the pool wasnt open our entire stay. Very disappointed. The bathroom was nice and the room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Not being from Pittsburgh its nerve racking trying to navigate through the city. This hotel is in a perfect location for anyone attending an event at the Consol Energy Arena. Literally right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Perfect for Consol Energy Center events

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, convenience, good food and drink, friendly and helpful staff, welcoming lobby, décor. Especially liked Jon, a bartender and super mixmaster.
Cons: Maybe the $14 parking rate could be lower ...
Location: Consol Energy Center is merely steps away, The downtown area is about five blocks from the hotel. Shuttles can take you to restaurants and shops.
We got a great rate at the Cambria Suites, "official hotel of the Pittsburgh Penguins," and were in town for a hockey game. It was about 20 steps away from the front door of the lobby. Check-in could not have been easier, parking was a quick swing around the back of the building and the room was lovely. The bed was heavenly! We thoroughly enjoyed having late dinners in the lobby café and watching sports with other fans at the bar. It was a lively atmosphere, particularly before and after the Pens' game. The drinks and food were great, and even the nighttime menu went well beyond traditional bar fare (a fresh fruit salad, sauteed Brussels sprouts with bacon, and cheesecake pops among the desserts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect for Energy Consol Events

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great rooms - big and clean Thin walls on floor two... Pool ad hot tub were NA and this was a huge disappointment Restaurant is nice and everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver Falls, PA

Nice Hotel Close to Consol Energy Center

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: warmer hot water in the shower
The Hotel was very nice. I liked the suite with the feel of a mini apartment. 2 plasma tv's was a great feature along with the Keruig Coffee makers. Beds were very comfortable. I wish the hotel restaurant would stay open a little later especially after people are coming back to the hotel after an evening performance at the Consol Energy center. A late night snack and drink would be nice. I know the next time there is any thing going on at the Consol Energy Center I definitely will be staying at your hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Prime location for events at Console Center....especially Penguin games......no better spot in my opinion.
Great time as always. Staff are rock stars and the location is second to none if you are a hockey fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Belmont,Ohio

Amazing!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Cambria while attending a Pittsburgh Penguins game and will never stay anywhere else!