Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver Falls, PA

Nice Hotel Close to Consol Energy Center

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: warmer hot water in the shower
The Hotel was very nice. I liked the suite with the feel of a mini apartment. 2 plasma tv's was a great feature along with the Keruig Coffee makers. Beds were very comfortable. I wish the hotel restaurant would stay open a little later especially after people are coming back to the hotel after an evening performance at the Consol Energy center. A late night snack and drink would be nice. I know the next time there is any thing going on at the Consol Energy Center I definitely will be staying at your hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Prime location for events at Console Center....especially Penguin games......no better spot in my opinion.
Great time as always. Staff are rock stars and the location is second to none if you are a hockey fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Great Hotel Choice for Penguins fans!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: If you are a Penguins fan, there is not better place to stay than here! The hotel parking lot overlooks the players' lot.
I flew into Pittsburgh with my son for his 10th birthday, to see back-to-back Penguins home games and hopefully meet a player or two. What ended up happening was far beyond what I had hoped for! Little did I know that this hotel is where several of the younger players stay before they find houses or apartments. The entire place just feels like it exudes hockey. The front desk staff, restaurant workers, heck everyone there could not have been nicer!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Clean room?

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I stayed for two nights...never did room service come to make beds empty trash etc... I had to call twice just for toilet paper and towels..told people at check out about service and said they would tell manager! I expected a call from manager but that didn't happen.. Paid slot of money for crummy service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Awesome hotel great staff great location always stay here highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg pa

Next to consol center

Posted Jan 3, 2015
4 star hotel with very good staff, went to penquin game right next door, 2 blocks from T steel city station, free shuttal to casino. Fabulas room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London ON

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Great location. It was nice that you could pull out the sofa into a bed.
Cons: No breakfast was included which was disappointing since there was no where convenient to go for breakfast.
Nice hotel and location. Great for if you're going to a pens game. Had a nice pool and workout facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hershey PA

Awful stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
First of all I was denied an early check in for a bogus reason. At the time of check in I was told my card on file would be charged $14.00 for a deposit and would not be charged for parking. I was charged twice for parking and had a 45.00 hold on my card. The elevator was broken when we arrived. When we stepped out to grab something to eat the elevator was said to be working. It was not and we got stuck in it! Unbelievable. The "maintenance" guy let us be out and no apology was given from any of the hotel staff. On the morning of check out check out that was not until noon we were disturbed twice. Once at 9am and again at 10am. With knocking and entering the room asking when we were going to check out. Upon checking out I was asked "How was your stay" so I told him. I got nothing but a blank stare. He then tried to charge me AGAIN for parking when I had already paid for it at the time of booking the hotel. That's a total of four times mind you. I will never again stay at this hotel or any of its affiliates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Providing a free breakfast would be helpful
Location: Consol Energy Center, downtown, and the Cultural district.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the cambria, The first time was to attend a concert at the Consol Energy center which is next door. This stay was to attend an event in the Cultural Districyt, which is close by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect fro Consol Energy events...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
This location is perfect fro any event at the Consol Energy Centre. Service was good in all aspects. Not many food choices at the bar but...its a bar.