Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great staff. The free shuttle is a wonderful service. Great value for a good price. Highly recommend the Cambria Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Great place! Staff needs help!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to town and C Center.
Cons: More help in restaurant for breakfast. We needed to get going!
Location: Good location. Good parking!
All was great ... but poor folks at restaurant were overwhelmed. Not their fault. We waited far too long. They were gracious under pressure. Help them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMac from Toronto ON

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Love the all suite format. So much better than standard hotel rooms!!!!
Great location. Walked to PNC Park, walked to subway (which is free on game days), walked to great restaurants and it's right next door to the Consol Energy Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, wv

Had a Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the convenience to the Consol Center and friendly staff.
Cons: The parking fee seemed odd to me.
My husband and I were only there for the night to attend an event at the Consol Energy Center. We had dinner and drinks at the hotel and Jon took excellent care of us. This was our first event and are planning more. We will be booking our stays with Cambria Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Ontario

Great Hotel - unfortunate security breach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything else was great.
Cons: Security protocol when the front desk receives calls from outside the hotel being directed to the guests rooms.
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh - so much to see and do.
The hotel was great! Perfect location however, we did have something happen to us which could have been a serious situation. At approximately 8:40 am Monday morning, we were awakened by the phone ringing. My husband answered and was told the front desk was calling for our information because the hotel’s computer system went down and they need to confirm our personal information. Being in a groggy state with the unexpected early call, my husband was attempting wake up to think clearly. The caller started by asking for our full names and when my husband began to tell him, he thankfully decided to tell the caller that we would come down to the front desk when we woke up for the day to sort things out. The caller hung up immediately. We followed up with the front desk (Erica) who was very professional during our entire stay and she admitted that the call was not from the front desk at all. In fact, this was not the first time a call like this has been transferred to a room with the caller asking for personal information. I believe they made a note in the hotel’s day journal however the more we thought about how serious the ramifications could have been, the more we thought we needed to follow up on the situation. We were left with an uneasy feeling with all of the “what if” scenarios crossing our minds. Again, thankfully my husband had the wherewithal not to disclose our information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very conveniently located

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the shower was absolutely relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Console Center, downtown Pgh shopping, conveniently located to bus route.
Had no trouble getting to what my friends and I wanted to get to while we stayed. Everything was within walking distance. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff very pleasing and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel is in a great location to access both downtown and the Pitt campus. Very clean, modern & comfortable room. Front desk personnel were extremely professional. Only real complaint was that housekeeping would reset the temperature to 65 degrees when they cleaned the room each morning. Closet was in an awkward place to access, in the corner of bedroom half blocked by nightstand, but that wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t. from canton, ohio

Close to alot of activities

Posted May 3, 2014
They need to train their employees in hospitslity. SOME WERE RUDE OTHERS WERE NICE BUT NOT THAT PROFESSIONAL. OVERALL NICE HOTEL WASNT BAD ENOUGH TO STOP ME FROM RETURNING AS A GUEST.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from San Diego, CA

So impressed by hotel staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Would definitely stay again. Staff was exceptionally friendly and informative. Room was clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Craig from Erie,PA

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Very good location for the Penguins game
Very nice, clean hotel---cant beat it when going to a Penguins game!