Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Airport Prompt shuttle service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Then price was very good and had a very good bed.
Cons: Better staff management. I had a hard time understanding the person who booked me in and when I checked out there was no one around.
Location: N/A
I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very well suited for our short stay I was disappointed that my wake up call didn't happen. If I hadn't woke up on my own I would have missed my flight. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Very nice place!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and well appointed. Well run.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Don't know.
Was only in town for one night's stay. Very nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Clean and comfortable, close to the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and well - equipped room, efficient staff, close to airport
I had an early flight out of Pittsburgh airport so I stayed here for one night. The room was beautiful -- including a kitchen with all the needed utensils -- I wish I could have stayed longer! The staff was well-prepared for my very early checkout, and the trip to the airport was easy because of the excellent signage all the way. It took me only 15 minutes from hotel to airport, including returning the rental car.
3 out of 5
by Leefrom Charlotte, NC

I would not recommend this location

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: Convenient to airport, shopping and food
Location: Convenient to airport, shopping and food
Although I had a non-smoking room, my room smelled from smoke for the entire night. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and I believe that smoke filled air enters all of the rooms through the always-on airflow in the bathroom. Also- I could not turn off the below-the-window heating and air conditioning unit. The no-off button did not work. So, I was subjected to a sound much like a small jet engine every 20 minutes all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb

Great Stay with Just One Small Inconvenience

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay as we usually do in the Candlewood, however this one changes the internet password at midnight. Why??? My reservation is good until 11 a.m. checkout time. I wake up early and did not want to wake my other half by talking on the phone. This needs to be changed for the convenience of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy

Just right for our needs.

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: The hotel mini mart.
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel has a laundry/gym/mini mart area. Movies are free to borrow and small food items are on an honor system. The room was clean, had a very slight musty smell at first, but it dissipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Wonderful time at the hotel no complaints, no problem, would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nittany Tomfrom Danville, CA, USA

Good place for families close to Pittsburgh Airpor

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Fitness center and reasonable suite room
Cons: Having to ask to provide me what I paid for
Location: Convenient to airport and downtown.
I had pre-paid for a 1-bedroom suite but upon arrival, which I will admit was very late, found that I was given a standard studio. Upon mentioning this to the hotel clerk, he worked with me to get me what I paid for. Now I don't understand why they didn't have what I had paid for reserved for me but I ultimately received what I paid for and that's all the matters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com