Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiroshima, Japan

First time here

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to Target and eating places such as Uncle Sams which has AWESOME Subs. They do have a shuttle but it starts at 0445.
Cons: The carpet. I live in Japan where you take your shoes off when you enter a room/home. So the carpet was dirty and a little sticky; ONLY CON.
Location: Uncle Sams Subs (GREAT subs), Target, Levin Furniture, and there are a lot of other stores around all within walking distance.
Checked in, went to my room. The room was AWESOME! Clean, had a kitchenette setup with full size refrigerator, AC, very nice bathroom/shower plenty of table space for my laptop and food I bought, nice reclining chair...I have not stayed in a place like this before at this price; a GREAT deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Stayed with my dogs. Went to watch miss Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel well appointed.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The Staff was friendly. We were pleased with the accommodations. The room had everything we required. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The breakfast area was very busy and seating limited due to two very large groups.
Location: We chose this hotel because of its location to Valley Forge.
We chose this hotel based upon price and its location to Valley Forge. We were pleased with the accommodations, the room had everything we required. It was more modern than many other places we have stayed. At first parking was a challenge but that resolved itself after dinner. Yes, we would stay here again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Friendly staff and room was comfortable and clean. I recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Pittsburgh

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport, shopping, eateries and interstate.
Weekend stay to visit family. Nice room. Convenient, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I needed a clean place to get a good night's sleep, and Candlewood Suites was the right choice. The room was very clean and nice, and the person who checked me in at midnight was extremely helpful. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from cleveland

Clean Comfortable but be the first to check in.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room downgrade because we checked in later than everyone else. Doors and walls are thin so you can hear the neighbors and what is going on outside your door. We were right by the front desk. The night staff had loud voices as people came in and and left we heard their greeting for everyone. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Loved being able to cook my own food! I wil stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chanel from Connellville, PA

Loved my stay!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel have visited in a long time. Very clean and the staff was wonderful!! I love the texts!! ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnold from Johnstown

Great stay will go back

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
For the money could not go wrong clean everything u need right in the room will go back