Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: I have no info for here... I was in town for my son's graduation... That is all
I went through Expedia to find a hotel for my stay in Pittsburgh for my son's graduation... I did not know this hotel was under construction... I even called the hotel personally before i reserved the room... I told the guy i was Expedia and he helped me out on the reservation. Never told me about the construction going on... When i get there... I was given a room that was a mess... not clean and had a big trash can in it from the construction... I went back down to get another room for the lady to give me the same room she just gave the gentlemen before me... He told me he had to go back 3 times himself... so i get my 3rd room and everything seems ok.. I drop off my bags and go to spend time with my son. I come back that night and turn the tv on while relaxing before i go to sleep... The tv is all snowy... Off to the 4th room... I had already paid for the room.. I felt i was stuck staying there. It will never happen again!!!
1 out of 5
by Doug from Ohio

Horrible

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Complete dump.
Hotel was under "renovation" which was not disclosed when I booked the stay. The areas that were not yet renovated were completely run-down. The first room they gave me smelled like smoke (supposedly all rooms are non-smoking). Staff was friendly , but the hotel is a dump. Not happy that Clarion would permit their name on this building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Beccuase of remoldinv, the building looked like it was in a war zone. The older parts looked like they had been stolen from trailer parks. And the best part about the free breakfast was the cold cereal. Ironically, the room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations left bad impression

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was in a quiet area and was convenient for our trip to Pittsburgh. We decided to stay on the outskirts of Pittsburgh to limit the expense of an over night trip. The check in was located at the back of the building in a hotel room and the front half of the hotel was blocked off for renovations. There were some minor blemishes throughout the hotel including a piece of carpet that was hanging loose in our room. Breakfast was mediocre. We had to go outside through the pool area to get to the dining room which would have been nice to know before we left our room so we would have had our coats with us. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel while it is completing renovations. However, I would try the hotel again after the renovations were complete because it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and it was convenient to Pittsburgh.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Our guests enjoy our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to pittsburg

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Room remodeled and nice experience ok location good for getting into pittsburg
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel is under major construction and like a building site
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Yes we are currently under renovation. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
No microwave in the room. Most of the hotels provide microwaves in the rooms.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We do not provide microwaves in our rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very hard to see in the dark. Lots of parking. Pretty clean although going through a Reno. Included breakfast which was great!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from New York

Hotel is being renovated, quite a shock at first.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, nice room and price.
Cons: Hopefully the next time the renovations will be complete.
Location: It was no more than 20 minutes from the college and very easy to get to.
We drove to Pittsburgh, PA from our home in New York. It took about 7 hours and was dark when we arrived. The main entrance to the Hotel was closed and there was a large dumpster by the front door. The check-in office was at the end of the building in what was a regular room that was turned into an office. We asked to see the room before unpacking and found it to be very nice. In the morning we had to navigate our way to the breakfast room by following signs that led us outside past the pool to another wing. The breakfast had many choices and we enjoyed eating before leaving to take our nephew to his college interview. We repeated the breakfast the next morning before leaving for home. All in all, a very nice experience.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review and understanding during our renovation!
2 out of 5
by fatherted

construction made it a mess

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Construction dampened the experience. It was a mess. It was uninviting.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
I do apologize you were not satisfied with your recent stay during renovations. We have came up with the best solution to have the least inpact on our guests.