Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranberry,PA

Why would the hotel skrimp on soap ?

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I was disappointed when I noticed 2 almost wafer thin bars of soap.I thought to myself "Are U kidding me ?"Why would any quality hotel give the client only enough soap to nearly melt in a client's hand ? Are the Comfort Inn management so concerned about the waste of soap ? This took away from my overall opinion of a potentially good experience.I reccomend the management of the Comfort Inn visit the Sheraton across the street and take a tour of the bathroom facilities and get an idea of what quality is all about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Convenient location. A good choice.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable.
Cons: A little dated
The Comfort Inn was a positive experience. Nothing outstanding, nothing wrong. I would stay there again and would satisfy most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Had a good stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The bathtub drain was seriously clogged with hair. We called the desk and they switched our room immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not recommend

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The room was smelly and also the heater was noisy. I couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bathroom. Rust on the ceiling and the toilet was too close to the door. No water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Repeat Customer

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The woman who runs the breakfast is pleasant and accomadating. The food was good, the coffee hot.
Cons: See above.
Location: The restaurant next door had closed however there was plenty of other places to eat within easy driving distance.
We have stayed at this hotel several times on our way to Chicago and had always enjoyed out stay. Located next to the hotel was a steak house so we could walk next door and get a nice dinner. I booked our stay online- 2 rooms with King Beds. The hotel was not full, and yet we were given a room next to the elevator and on the side of the building that sits next to a major highway. I would think that the attendent on desk duty would asign rooms according to booking, and put the first booked guest on the quieter side of the hotel and the later arriving guest with the remaining rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Great hotel, a little far away from Pitts

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I like
Location: In Mars town
Big room and great free breakfast. Very easy to find besides the highway, nice staff. The bed and pillow is great and I have a nice sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet area.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice staff. Would definitely stay again. Clean room nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need to upgrade your breakfast.......hot stuff wasnt very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenfrom NY

Comfort inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stop over on our way to visit relatives!