Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We went to Pittsburgh at the last minute and all the hotels in the city were sold out. We ended up at this Comfort Inn which was only 20 minutes out if the city. It had very clean and comfortable rooms and a great, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Washroom is pretty small
Location: 25-30 minute drive to downtown Pittsburgh in a good day, challenging drive in town center-avoid if possible. Lots to see & free subway within triangle
Just off the highway within minutes to arrive. Room is in reasonable size, two double bed sure good for 4 persons, in a quiet neighborhood, lots of restaurant surrounding. 1-2 minutes drive to Walmart Superstore, open 24 hours, a big plus. Breakfast included in room rate, nothing special but good enough as you will get some hot items, bacon and egg, yogurt, cereal fruit cup etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travis from Jackson, MI

Everything was great.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Not a five star hotel, but for more of a mid-range hotel, it was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Maryland

This Comfort Inn is a Very Good Value

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I come back to the area I'm definitely staying at this Comfort Inn. The staff was young but very friendly and efficient. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot which gave me freedom on all my meals. The free morning breakfast was not elaborate but worthwhile - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and fruit juices. Two thumbs up - especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very helpful

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
While staying at the hotel a traveling high school track team also checked in. The kids were very noisy, running up and down the halls. I went to the front desk to ask if I could switch to a quieter floor and the receptionist was very helpful and changed my room. She meet me at the new room with the new key. During the rush to switch rooms, I left my phone charger in my old room. I called the front desk late that night and they said they would make a note and be sure the maids looked for it. The next morning at breakfast the receptionist asked me to go to the room with her to find the charger. It was gone. When we came back to the front desk to check the Lost and Found the manager came out and asked what kind of phone I had. He went back to his office and came out with his phone charger and told me to keep his. Since I had a car charger I didn't accept his kind offer. Couldn't ask for better customer service!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was ok, breakfast was not too bad (only one morning was a fail). The room furnishings needed to be updated as the chair had stains and a rip. The bed was fine, but the air conditioning was not able to cool well (needed to run it full time to get the temp down).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding teh breakfast, room furnishings and a/c. We are looking to renovate all rooms in the next year, and are very excited about it! I will let my staff know about your other issues and I hope you decide to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Buffalo NY

The staff made all of the differance

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good and the staff was GREAT, from housekeeping to Karen at the front desk and Joe and Larry who work down in the lobby area and provide the breakfast and food after work. The staff is the reason that I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
This is such great news for us to hear! I am very happy that our staff has made your stay an excellent stay! We strive to do the very best for our guests, and it's nice to see that it is working!!! We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!