Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

I like the free breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: don't mix smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor.
The free breakfast is very good in terms of variety and quality. Hotel room is clean and comfortable (with one exception). The hotel entrance is on a slope so it can be tricky to get your heavy luggages in. The staff is friendly and helpful with our inquiries. The exception I mentioned was that one night we could smelt cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. I went out to the hallway and the smell was stronger. Called front desk and was told that the neighbouring rooms are smoking permitted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

Well worth the price and bit of extra driving!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Check in was fast, room was huge, clean and very nice. Jacuzzi tub was awesome! Large bathroom, great shower, comfy bedding. Only thing we could find to complain about was bath towels could be a bit larger and softer. Much more than we expected for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown

Nice n clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very clean and comfy stay. Quiet and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Close access to I-79.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Make the sign by the entrance larger and more visible by the road.
Nice quiet room and the staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was fine. Didn't realize the road by the entrance was basically one way for only the two hundred yards by the entrance, so we had to get used to turning around a very short way down the road and coming back instead of making a left turn, but that's the case where I live, so not really a problem. Easy access to nearby interstate as well as restaurants and stores. Would stay there again if traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Me and my girlfriend was in search for a suite with a jacuzzi. This room met our needs for a weekend getaway and was fairly priced. The only negative comments I have are for the room's cosmetics. Carpet stains, wallpaper stains, and the bathroom tile grout was sloppily done which if I was the owner I would be upset with the quality of work. All in all these minor gripes did not take away from our experience. Would definitely recommend to couples simply for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chasetester from ohio

comfy beds! very nice employees! will stay again!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for a little get-a-way for our 2 year wedding anniversary. It was very nice we were only 15 mins. away from Pittsburgh and Robinson. Staff was more than nice and helped us with anything that we needed. Thank you! we will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ciccio from philly

Great value

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything and price
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location, out of the hectic traffic close to arenas.
Clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Great staff and good breakfast, oh don't forget free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hawver from Pennsylvania

Room were very nice

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my short stay and will stay again. The one major complaint I have it the stale cigarette smoke odor that permeates the elevator and hallways. Other than that the rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Our eggs at breakfast were on the cold side but the staff was very quick to remedy that. Nice breakfast and setup. The hotel is not that far away from all of the stores and the mall. It was quiet and very clean. It has had some renovations done to it. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Philadelphia

Not bad

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: I think for where it is you don't really need any improvements.
Location: Easy to get downtown via car or cab. Close to some restaurants and bars but not walking distance to them.
We stayed here for the weekend so we could tour PNC park and then see a Pirates game after. The hotel isn't fancy but the room is clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is free and consists of your basics eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, pastries and a waffle maker that you can use yourself. Also juices and milk etc are provided. We took a cab from downtown where the ball park is to the hotel and it was only $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Nepa

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The king room with jetted tub was very nice as well with an extremely comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again!