Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lancoman from Lancaster

Couples retreat not a family hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: In room hot tub
Cons: Decor.
Location: Conveniently off Rt 79 on Rt 60
The hotel seems more like a couples "get away" spot rather than a travel destination. That is evidenced by a substantial nner of the rooms are suites with hot tubs in the room. The hotel room was gracious space wise. A flat screen TV, a fridge and microwave. The furnishings are a bit worn. Seems like they are past due a refurbishment. The lobby is almost non existent and the breakfast area is crammed in and the complementary busoness center in is the main aisleway. I chose the Kings restaurant next door to have an inexpensive hot meàl in place of cold cereal and honeybuns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Might not have all the bells and whistles, but clean comfortable room. The hotel was quiet, my room was equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Derek from Hermitage, PA

Good location and exceptionally clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The lobby was a bit small. The room was enormous, and I felt like there was wasted space and could use more furniture. Other than that, it was a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Elkridge, MD

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: For a small Hotel it had an ok weight room facility . I have seen smaller facilities at larger hotels. I travel frequently.
Cons: Larger breakfast area. Décor a little drab. Could use brighter colors throughout the hotel.
Location: Good location, close to a lot of dinner spots. Only stayed one evening on business.
Stayed for only one evening. Enjoyed the free upgrade to my room. Was told at the front desk that they were shampooing the rugs on the floor my original room was to be. When I got into my room there was a Jacuzzi tub ! Breakfast in the complimentary breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice jet tub, clean bathroom and shower. Close to Pittsburgh and stadium
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Primanti Bros right down the street was a great restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J L from West Norriton, PA

Great!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had previously been set up in the nearby Travelodge for a business trip. After a horrible experience there, we were transferred to the Comfort Inn and are pleased to report that it was clean, comfortable, and completely adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catrina Herring from Steubenville Pike

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable and our room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Delaware

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, nice hotel!