Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Freedom, PA

It seemed like a hotel for undesirables.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location to my Sunday morning destination.
Cons: Better service who understands directions.
Location: Not applicable
Late at night when I had to check in, a drinking party of adults ( a girl looked younger than drinking age) were outside the entrance. Then one couple, checked into a room. The next morning, two policemen were talking with that young girl in the lobby. Can this type of business be conducted elsewhere in the building? Person at the desk gave me the wrong room, and when I got there, I awakened them, for they heard me trying to get into the room. That room also received my 6:00 wake-up call which I did not get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
will return to your hotel very nice staff that work there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy B from Harrisburg, PA

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff member, Ebony, was so pleasant and switched my room, last minute for me from a 2-bed to a King with no problem! However, the room as soooooo small that the we literally had to walk around the bed constantly. The toilet/shower was so small, I would NEVER describe it as a "room"...again, I had to suck in my stomach to close the door! I would expect with a king request, a reasonable size to the room and bath, but did NOT receive it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
BREAKFAST AREA WAS TO SMALL,MILK NOT COLD ENOUGH
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to family whom I was visiting

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
unable to sleep well; woke up with sore shoulder and hip - pillows not wide enough; pillows originally on bed so puny gave no head or shoulder support, mattresses too firm and my husband said they felt like the mattresses were "shot". We did receive two firmer pillows from front desk but even these didn't give adequate neck and shoulder support, because the widths were too short. Putting 2 p[illows side by side caused your head to roll between them over night and would wake you up. Air conditioner was too loud. Couldn't lock the security lock, and even though maintenance tried to fix by replacing screws with washers to stabilize the lock, it still wouldn't slide into the door frame slot. We've stayed in other Comfort Inns in the past (just last August, 2012 in New Brunswick, Maine) and have never had such a terrible sleep. Won't stay in this Comfort Inn again and will hesitate to book a Comfort Inn in the future. However, compliments to the staff because they were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thought hotel had a pool,didnt realize until too late it did not. Room was very small and had to full size beds not queen. Overall thought it was way too expensive for what you got.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Toledo, OH

Bathroom size is major issue.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Appeared mostly clean. Decent breakfast bar. Excellent beds.
Cons: Bathroom size. Dusty/linty perimeter of the room. Due to bathroom size, we will look for a different, cheaper motel for our next trip to Pittsburgh.
Location: Pittsburgh/West Mifflin area in Pennsylvania.
The beds were very comfortable and in general the room appeared clean. However, like most hotels the perimeter of the room was not being kept vacumned and was filled with lint. The bathroom was clean but it was terribly small. One had to step between the toilet stool and the tub to open or close the door. A very pregant lady or a heavy person might get hit by the door swinging in. If someone were sitting on the stool and another person opened the bathroom door, the person in the bathroom would be hit in the legs and knees as even a child's legs would extend beyond the door opening. My husband has some difficulty with balance and almost fell into the tub because there was no room for him to manuever in his condition. I felt as if the price is way too high for the size of the bathroom. Even the room was smaller than most, but it was acceptable if the room had only two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrissy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaime

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok, clean enough. Not enough parking in the front of the hotel which made it very difficult to unload/load the car traveling alone with 4 children!