Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaime

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok, clean enough. Not enough parking in the front of the hotel which made it very difficult to unload/load the car traveling alone with 4 children!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
good breakfast, lousy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Apr 13, 2012
The access to the hotel was a little challenging due to road construction. I would recommend contacting the hotel for directions to avoid the traffic/construction challenges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk.

Posted Mar 1, 2012
I was in town for a viewing and funeral of a family member. Room was extremely dusty and not fresh as it could have been. Bed linens had black spots/stains and I wondered if they had been laundered. Will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable for 1 or 2 nights, Recommend elsewhere

Posted Jan 8, 2012
The first night I arrived, I got my key and took my luggage up to my room. The key didn't work, so I took all my luggage back down to the front desk and had the key re-coded, to which I received no apology. I went back up and the key worked, but the door was locked from the inside and I could see a light on underneath the door! I went back down to the front desk with all of my luggage and he went up to see himself. When he came back down he gave me another room and never once apologized! In addition to this the room smelled like smoke, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. The comforter on the bed also had 3 burn areas where someone had put out their cigarettes. I have stayed here at the past and had the same problem. I plan on staying in another hotel on my next visit. It's okay if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two, but anything more is too much for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

Good Hotel Choice in the Pittsburgh Area

Posted Dec 25, 2011
This is a good hotel in a good location near my family. I recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Reasonable Hotel, Nothing Fancy

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything you'd expect in a Comfort Inn-- comfortable bed & good breakfast. Uninspiring location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and friendly. They first gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping, but quickly gave us another room. The second room was clean and comfortable. Not a bad hotel, but wouldn't stay here again because of the price.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Michigan

Not a good experience.

Posted Sep 4, 2011
When we booked the room we specifically asked for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the noise of street traffic. Instead, we were assigned a room in the front of the hotel that had a lot of street noise and that had an ice machine in the hallway adjacent to our room. Between the traffic noise and people scooping ice and the machine constantly generating more ice, it was very noisy and interfered with our sleep. In addition, there was some sort of compressor mounted on the outer wall next to the building entrance which was next to our room. This unit also made a continual pulsating noise. Following are a list of issues concerning the "complimentary" breakfast: (1) The individual cartons of milk were all out of date by one day and everyone we tried smelled sour. We pointed this out to the young lady in charge of the breakfast area. She brought out more cartons that were even more outdated and of course, also sour. This situation occurred both morning of our stay. (2) The same young lady was cleaning tables and emptying trash containers and then proceeded to handle the food without washing her hands or using disposable gloves; (3) The bananas were overly ripe and black; (4) Several of the apples showed signs of rot. (5) The breakfast area is quite small with only six or seven tables and therefore we could not understand why a maintenance worker was on a ladder in the center of the table area changing a light bulb during the breakfast hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfort Inn West Mifflin, PA

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Weel I normally hate to critsize ...but we had to request a sheet/ linen change the first day becuace my aunt noticed small hairs on the sheets when she first pulled the covers back...SO we put the requested card ON TOP of the bed for the cleaning personell to re dpo the bed...when they supposedly came in to re do...she noticed AGAIN the SAME hair type in her sheets....so, we know they DID NOT change the sheets! Not too happy about that. Overall an average hotel...I did like the homemade waffle machine though....VERY tasteful!!