Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, nice stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice, it had a variety of fruits.
Location: The hotel is also located close to restaurants and only about 20 mins from downtown.
The hotel was good for its price, staff was friendly. The beds were comfy and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed three nights. Nice room. Great breakfast. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, In

Almost all of the staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff knowledge and willing to answer all inquiries
Cons: Just common sense courtesy of cleaning staff
Location: Very convenient to Kennywood amusement park
The stay was wonderful. The room was clean. The check in was done well as I had paid in advance with no problem. I think, maybe, the front counter could tell guests the only ice machine is near the lobby, but that’s really insignificant. But I had made an overnight drive. I knew checkout was 11 a.m. I was still asleep at 11 a.m.. The tap on the door was fair. I told her I was just awakened, it would take 10 minutes to shower sand get the stuff together. I swear they rapped on the door three more times in that next 10 minutes. Very rude and, of course, they were doing the whole floor, so it wasn’t like I was holding them up. As a business’s manager, people boss, I know the last person in line becomes the one who sets the reputation for all the other good workers.. So it is here, where rude housekeeper(s) leaves me with a sense of a rude staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Patrice , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am so sorry. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have reviewed your complaint with the Housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Patrice Leary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was clean and had a Keurig, but no refrigerator. The breakfast was better than some, but not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patrice Leary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We do have rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators. We would have been happy to upgrade you upon request. We hope to see you again. Patrice Leary General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Ky

Business trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Clean, quiet, restful. Close to my final destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom SB

OK for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was nice. Cleaning room staff was knocking on our door by 9AM asking to clean the room. Breakfast was terrible. No juice for both days we stayed there. No batter for the waffle maker either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Patrice Leary, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, I am sincerely sorry that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have reviewed your comments with the Breakfast staff and I can assure you this won't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom New York

good value; comfortable lodgings

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leroyfrom Philly

convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliefrom NfromOhio

Better than it used to be

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it was convenient. However, I expected it to be awful based on the last time we were there several years ago. The place has certainly improved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com