Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
nothing out of the ordinary. good place to close your eyes at the end of the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, PA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
When we entered, the hotel we had to wait quite some time before we could check in. We did not feel welcome and when the hotel front desk manager came with an ,"I have been here all day and I'm sick of it"attitude made us wary of what was to come.The comfort of the beds was very good, although the size was a little unfortunate. The air conditioner and the fridge noise kept my family and I up all night. In addition, the bathrooms were very small. The breakfast food was dissapointing. The omlet was frozen and did not seem edible. On a lighter note, the lighting(pun) and the cleanliness of the hotel was on point. Overall, we don't see ourselves coming back to the hotel anytime time soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Maintenance
The hotel was relatively clean but not terribly well cared for. Cigarette burns in the bath tub (non smoking room). Leaking toilet with a large rust stain indicating it had been leaking for a long time. A tired air conditioner that could not remove the dampness from the rainy summer day. Rowdy, noisy, obnoxious guests that partied loudly in the hall until 2 AM. Extremely thin walls that did not help block out the rowdy guests. Lackluster breakfast. A smoking area just outside the front door that left the tiny lobby smelling like cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Wonderful staff - so helpful with everything! Breakfast was the same boring Comfort Inn fare - why don't they change it?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, nice stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice, it had a variety of fruits.
Location: The hotel is also located close to restaurants and only about 20 mins from downtown.
The hotel was good for its price, staff was friendly. The beds were comfy and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was just off the lobby and across from the ice machine so it was a bit noisy. Check in check out was easy and quick. The hotel is showing some wear but our room was very clean and the linens were crisp and clean. Parking was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed three nights. Nice room. Great breakfast. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, In

Almost all of the staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff knowledge and willing to answer all inquiries
Cons: Just common sense courtesy of cleaning staff
Location: Very convenient to Kennywood amusement park
The stay was wonderful. The room was clean. The check in was done well as I had paid in advance with no problem. I think, maybe, the front counter could tell guests the only ice machine is near the lobby, but that’s really insignificant. But I had made an overnight drive. I knew checkout was 11 a.m. I was still asleep at 11 a.m.. The tap on the door was fair. I told her I was just awakened, it would take 10 minutes to shower sand get the stuff together. I swear they rapped on the door three more times in that next 10 minutes. Very rude and, of course, they were doing the whole floor, so it wasn’t like I was holding them up. As a business’s manager, people boss, I know the last person in line becomes the one who sets the reputation for all the other good workers.. So it is here, where rude housekeeper(s) leaves me with a sense of a rude staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Patrice , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am so sorry. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have reviewed your complaint with the Housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Patrice Leary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Boston

Good, basic accommodations for a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this Comfort Inn in West Mifflin for a three day family gathering in the area. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, but it certainly wasn't anything special. It is located along a strip of roadway that has several budget hotels, some newer, some older. This one is on the older side, but is reasonably well kept up, clean and quite popular with the railroad construction crews as indicated by all the work trucks in the parking lot. Check-in was fast and simple and the staff were friendly and helpful with local recommendations. Our room was clean and fresh and we were surprised that it even had a large whirlpool tub. The furniture showed some wear and tear, but we were happy that it came with a nice refrigerator and a microwave oven. We took some other reviewers' recommendations and asked for a room on the back side of the hotel and found it to be very quiet. Overall, our stay was fine and we would go back to this location if we had business in the area again. It is far from perfect, but for the price, it represented a good value and met our basic needs.