Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Close to shops and food eateries, staff was always nice and helpful. Easy to get to into Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good place for north Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location--It was very close to where our friends live in Pittsburgh and reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Don't know,.
This is a newer Comfort in and is excellent in terms of condition, amenities, etc. The only thing I would say is that the breakfast area is a little small, as is the lobby. The King room we had was also a little cramped, but since we didn't spend much time in the room, it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern PA

Easy access to the city of Pittsburgh.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The divided highway is a problem.
Location: Location on McKnight pad is a difficultly to get to it.
Nice weekend stay with easy access to the city of Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Easy access to Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This location and accessibility is great. If you need a room for a Pirates/Steelers game, youre close to the venues without the headache of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The room doors are very noisy and you can hear them closing. This is annoying especially late at night. Some kind of slow door closing device might he
Location: Plenty to see in Pittsburgh. Get the pamphlets in the lobby.
The hotel was OK we had some guests come in and start partying around 1:00am. We had to call the desk to have this taken care of. The desk manager did handle it. The room doors are very noisy and you can hear them closing. This is annoying especially late at night. Some kind of slow door closing device might help here to prevent the constant banging when they close. The Breakfast was good they provided eggs and sausage along with other continental breakfast foods. Getting to the hotel can be difficult from Mcknight road. depending on your travel direction you might have to do a U turn each time you come back from Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Was nice but I was told it was close to PNC park and it was six miles out. Room was clean morning desk clerk was a little rude. They did let us park on property before check in and go into Pittsburgh and check in later in the eveninig. You did need to drive to eat, shop and tour. All in all it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PNC Park Visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and lots of pillows were available
Cons: Although there was a nice variety of food for breakfast, the quality could be upgraded. Desk personnel could be more pleasant
Location: The location was near to a Catholic church, shopping centers, a golf course & PNC park. The only negative was the odd turn-around
The desk girl who checked us in wasn't very pleasant; didn't say anything other than to ask us our name. When I called down to the desk the next day to report that the hair dryer wasn't working, she said she would contact housekeeping and hung up on me. The housekeeping person who replaced the hair dryer was very prompt and friendly. The location was odd; you could not drive across the highway; had to go up the road and do a turn-around to drive in the opposite direction. The breakfast was disappointing. I had eggs and sausage the first morning. Because of it's funny taste, I opted for orange juice, coffee and a banana the next day. The room was very clean and comfortable with a lot of extra pillows on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaac & Ella from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Fit my budget and locality
Cons: Nothing much required...it is fine for the cost...
Location: Everything is 5-10 minutes drive to restaurants, sport facilities, museums, universities, markets, shopping, etc.
Good price and and relatively close to local attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

Close to Niagara Falls and activities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very polite and room was very clean and comfortable.
Location: Visit American side of Niagara Falls. Walked to Observation Deck, Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls State Park and Goat Island. Casino was nearby.
Staff was polite and the continental breakfast had everything anyone could think of. Hotel was close to the Falls, State Park and Goat Island, casino. Free parking. Safe area for walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one night stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
My mom and I enjoyed our one night stay at the Comfort Inn. It was in close proximity to downtown Pittsburgh (~10 min). Hotel staff was fine - not anything above and beyond, but friendly enough. Elevator was easily accessible for handicapped use. Only complaint was that there was moldy coffee water in the coffee pot in our bathroom, but no big deal. Also wish that the windows opened, but there was air conditioning. Good standard breakfast - waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage etc.