Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, eat elsewhere

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nice room for the price range, very easy access to the PA TP.
Cons: Breakfast area was clean and well organized, but the hot foods were horrid.
Title says it, the room was spotless clean, well laid out, and everything worked perfectly. The included breakfast however, was better left to the dogs. The waffles, cereal, danishes, etc. were fine. The sausage was of some unknown animal and the omelets tasted like plastic with cheese wiz oozing out of them. This was a great room for the money (not cheap, but reasonable). Plan on finding an alternative for your breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pfrom Knoxville TN

Reasonable choice outside of Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Choice of pillows
Cons: The mess of wires attached to the bathroom monitor. More useful in that space would be a towel rack.
The hotel is easy to get to from Pittsburgh. Front desk clerk was pleasant and the room clean. There was a TV in the bathroom or anyway a monitor with a bunch of wires and cables hanging out. We didn't try it. I liked the choice of pillows (hard and soft).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for my purpose.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It feels comfortable and homey.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was there for medical issues and spent most of my time either at Forbes Regional Hospital or Kings Family Diner.
This was my fourth stay in a year. I have come to Monroeville many time for family medical emergencies, and have enjoyed my stay each time. You will always be my hotel of choice, although I am hoping my family in Trafford stay healthy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Remodeled Hotel- materials were fine but workmanship was suspect. Shower valve was not operating properly. Could only get partial stream of water. valve was very tight . A person with average to weak hand strength could not have gotten anything out it. No water a breakfast bar. Hallway was not redone yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikefrom philadelphia, pa

nice stay at a good price

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: neatness and organiztion
Cons: food
hotel was very neat inside and the room was great...comfy beds, bathroom was very neat and fully stocked...staff very courteous...booked this at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised....breakfast buffet was average at best but not a big deal....nothing but good things to say about this place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The room smelled of must or mildew. Couldn't wait to get out of that room. Woke up at 4am and forced myself to stay in bed until my husband woke up. Room made me feel ill we were on first floor Not sure if they had flooding issues but it smelled Great breakfast buffet though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop overnight

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Simple breakfast, easy to grab and go.
Hotel was clean and updated, no bells and whistles. But comfortable and quiet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Amazing Bed
Location: Malls, Restaurants, Shopping
Looked new and modern.... our suite was way more than I expected. GREAT ROOM for an awesome price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianfrom Michigan

Would stay there again.

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Responsive staff, breakfast and general appearance.
Cons: Broken drawer pull, spots on carpet.
Location: Perfect location for our purpose in being in Monroeville -- sister in Forbes Regional Hospital.
I was pleased with hotel experience. Will stay there again if I have the opportunity to spend time in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincefrom O'Fallon, MO, USA

Hotel of Choice for Monroeville/Pittsburgh, PA!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, Awesome Breakfast, Very Clean Rooms
Cons: They need a BIGGER sign :D We almost missed the turn just about every time LOL.
Location: The location is perfect. Right in the middle of the Monroeville business district. Moio's, KennyWood, Primanti Bros. are all very close by!
This hotel has a great location in Monroeville, PA. The rooms were great, clean, recently decorated. The staff was great. Breakfast was great! ***BEWARE: However, Expedia did NOT charge us for the stay in advance. This has never happened to me before with Expedia and it was a bit unsettling to arrive 650 miles from home and have an unexpected bill for $500.00. In the end it was my fault for not paying close attention to the charges (or lack there of LOL) but I've been using Expedia for years and years and years and this was the first time that happened. We visit the Pittsburgh area just about every year and this will definitely be our hotel of choice!