Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Chesterfield, VA

Convenient to airport and restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Convenient access to highway and fowntiwn Pittsburgh. Also, hotel is witin 1/10 of a mile to a large mall with a great variety of restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2014
great location EZ to get to close beach two thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morris Plains, NJ

Great value

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, well appointed rooms.
Cons: Fix the phones. Try to make the walls/floors soundproof (of course too late for that)
Location: It is in a commercial area. Will lit, with Marriott right across the street. Easily accessible.
This hotel has been recently renovated. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. The walls are very thin though. We were on the first floor. We had a long day and decided to retire early. However, we were woken up at mid night by people on the second floor, I guess entering their rooms. Sound traveled. Also, my wife complained about the odd ringing of the phone at 3.30AM. Went on for 1 1/2 rings and stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: larger fitness room
Location: Pittsburgh offers excellent tourism opportunities
We enjoyed our stay & will be certain to choose Comfort Suites for our next travel via Pittsburgh International Air ~ the shuttle service was timely, staff was amazing , room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Vermillion, SD

Ok for a business stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of its location to the airport. Pros: very comfy bed, spacious room, good water pressure, hot water, big window, coffee pot, desk, good breakfast, Wi-Fi. Cons: walls and floors are thin and you can hear everything next door. Stayed in room #221 and I had trouble sleeping from the noise. Hotel was under construction. Shuttle is free and shared with Marriot hotel. 10 minute ride to PIT. No restaurant on site, but you can walk to the Marriot restaurant. No shopping nearby. Snacks and frozen dinners are available for purchase in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could of been better

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The housekeeper kept rushing us so he can clean or room. Did not change our bed linen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is remodeling. Refurbished rooms are very nice, but it sounds as if they are working overnight. There was a lot of pounding and banging. Once remodel is done it will be a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cathieconfrom Kentucky

All the Amenities of a full-service hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel for business for years and thought it was a great value. I even had my boss tell me it was okay to stay at a more expensive hotel. I didn't have to. All the amenities of a higher priced hotel are right here and it is an easy off and on from the parkway. Free in-room wifi, hot breakfast, refrigerator and microwave, free parking, swimming pool, close to shopping and restaurants- it can't be beat for what you get. I was pleasantly surprised on this last trip to see a huge renovation. It is a little cheesy, but they spare no expense in the guest rooms- granite countertop in the bathroom! Wow! They borrowed the "clean duvet" from Hampton and it was very nice and fresh. They even give you a choice of pillow on the bed. Very nice. We had this at a more expensive hotel in NYC recently. You cannot go wrong at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livonia, MI

Perfect Location to Shopping and the City

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Pool could be warmer and the pool area flooring fixed.
Location: Robinson Town Center, Chik-fil-a, Scalleys pitch and putt - Par 3 golf course and mini golf, Pittsburgh International Airport, City of Pittsburgh
Perfect stay. Breakfast and pool are a big hit with the kids. Proximity to the airport, shopping and Pittsburgh is the reason we stay here when we visit the area. Easy in, Easy out.