Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel was a great experience, very clean, and wonderful staff. Only little thing was soda machine not working on 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Visit to nearby college

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went there to sleep. Comfortable & convenient Arrived late left early. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was in a handicap room(which we did not request) and bathroom floods when taking a shower . Had no bathtub, shower only, not very convenient with two small children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worked for pitt parent weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Definitely a suburb location (near Home Depot and Applebees), but close enough to Univ of Pitt in a pinch.
About 20 minutes from campus, it was a great alternative to the over-booked downtown hotels. We enjoyed the clean facilities and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: should have free coffee for guests
Great hotel that is clean, and close to downtown pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very large. Loved that the bathroom was roomy and the shower did not mae me feel claustrophobic.
Cons: I wish breakfast was complimentary. Hours of the cafe were not posted anywhere that I could find.
Location: Close to department stores an restaurants, as well as easy on/off the PA Turnpike.
Never stayed in a Courtyard by Marriott. Totally enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We chose to stay here because this is the least expensive among the same type of hotel around Pitt starts. It is a bit far from school, but parking is free, and many stores near the hotel, included a mall(but not much inside the mall besides B&N). There are CVS, bed, bath, and beyond, staple, Panera, and Starbucks all on this road. Many restaurants choices (though not great, but I'm OK for a 2-night stay). We are given a handicapped room. It is very spacious and clean. Staff is friendly, room is clean, free internet is slow, the mattress is very bouncy. I did not sleep well at both nights. Last time we stay at shady side's Court Yard Marriot, the mattress is firm but not hard. We slept really well there. This hotel is at an odd location behind Sheetz gas station. Can be hard to get around after it gets dark. But again, for a 2-night stay at the price we paid, I don't mind. And since I already knew how to get around now, we may stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Perry Shindlefrom PA

Nice place, but mattresses need to be upgraded

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location with easy access to all major roads. Hotel staff was very helpful. I have lower back issues, so my only issue was that the mattresses were not very firm at all. But seems to be typical of most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com