Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Great option next to hospital

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice accommodations, friendly staff.
Cons: Heating was loud and inconsistent in the room.
Location: Shadyside business district--shopping; Church Brew Works--craft beer in a converted Catholic church; Squirrel Hill--Jewish delis cannot be missed.
This is a very nice hotel with great next-door access to Shadyside Hospital and a nice short walk to the Shadyside business district, which is a mini-Georgetown worth visiting. The only bad thing is the parking situation, which is valet-only and $17/day, however the valet service is very accommodating. No free breakfast here, but they do have a Starbuck's on the property and a moderately stocked cafe and bar in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Rusinkofrom Avon, Ohio

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely nice. Probably the nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered. Great design of the lobby, computers and resource room very inviting and great take out list. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Only valet parking available. But free street parking is also available after 6:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, Pa

One night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The employees were really great
My biggest complaint is that is was very loud. Could not get a restful sleep. Sirens in the street throughout the night and when anyone spoke in the hallway it sounded like they were right in the room. If staying here ask for a room that does not face the street. Also have to pay $18 a day for valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lin, Thank you acknowledging our great associates even though you did not have a restful stay. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a good night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best, Alex Starr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shedysideのホテル

Posted Sep 8, 2014
きれいです。車があるか、知り合いがいて送り迎えをしてくれるといいのですが、ピッツに慣れてなく、足がないとロケーションに不自由するかも。Free WiFiもあるし部屋もきれいでおすすめです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Shady Side - Pgh PA

Guardian Angels

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms & staff were exceptional - Thank U sooooo much! I came to town to help my brother post surgery - location > perfect - then he got discharged a day early and the front desk staff were able to accommodate me with an additional room that had access to a handicap room - PERFECT for us which helped made a stressful situation go off without a hitch! I <3 Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

College drop off

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Comfortable bed.
Cons: The AC unit is a little noisy.
Location: You can walk to all the shops and eateries in Shadyside!
We needed a room for one night when we moved our son into his apartment at CMU. We've stayed at this Courtyard before and the location is terrific for CMU and Shadyside. Rooms are small but nice. Very comfortable. Very pleasant lobby and the little lobby bar is a nice extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Maryland

convenient to university

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, modern, spacious rooms and close to university