Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Staff very helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very helpul in helping us get where we needed to be in Pittsburgh. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient to shopping and dining

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness, comfortable room
Cons: Hotel is expensive for what you get. It is annoying to have to pay for parking.
Location: Shadyside is a nice neighborhood with shops and dining
Not happy with our room location or the staff. Our room was on the 2nd floor directly above the main entrance. They play music at the main entrance which literally kept us up half the night and made the next day miserable. We called the front desk in the middle of the night to complain and were told that the music would be turned down, but it never was. We complained again the following morning and the music was turned off that evening. The staff seemed phony and patronizing and housekeeping was borderline nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a great stay, we did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

In Shadyside

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and liked it. The room updates since then are a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALEXANDIA, VA

OVER PRICED

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: LOCATION TO WHERE I HAD TO GO
Cons: NEEDS BATH TUB, FREE PARKING, NO REQUIREMENT FOR VALET TO GET TO CAR
NO BATH TUB PROVIDED ONLY A SHOWER. EXTREMLY NOISY AIR CONDITIONER VERY EXPENSIVE PARKING FEE VERY INCONVENIENT VALET ONLY PARKING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. I apologize for your disappointment in the lack of a bathtub and free parking. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Alex Starr, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott in Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My favorite part of this hotel was the Starbucks IN the hotel. The hotel is close to the Carnegie Mellon University, Art Museum, and Natural History Museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Dallas

Decent value in Norman

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Breakfast buffet bare bones and not very good.
Location: Near OU and about a mile or two from the new Riverwind Casino.
The hotel is one story and spread out. Our room was furthest from the restaurant and front desk, so it was a hike to both. In the evenings, parking was impossible to find close to the room as the hotel was sold out. But the room had all the essentials, was fairly clean, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside, PA. We appreciate your continued patronage and for choosing our hotel. I regret you did not enjoy breakfast, but I am delighted to hear that you found your room clean and quiet. I’ll be certain to discuss your feedback with our team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Alex Starr, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KLMatsalleh from KL

Will be back if we need to be in pittsburgh again

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: met expectations
Cons: change the aircon in the room, very noisy - so turned it off pity pittsburgh taxi's were not around & difficult to get
everything was as expected, check in fast efficient, room clean, good night sleep, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was lovely
Cons: Nickel and diming (over-charging) your guests.
We have stayed in Marriott Hotels in the past and never had a complaint. The good news for this one is the staff was lovely, helpful and friendly. Although not informed as we were used to (we got several wrong information about directions) - they tried their best. The bad news - our room was expensive and tiny - the closet ridiculously small- wouldn't hold more than 5 hangers. No room for suitcases, shoes, etc. There was no bedding for the pull-out for our son. No extra pillows, and no blankets. Breakfast was expensive, coffee was more expensive than walking over to Starbucks and not as good. Also they charged us over $2.50 for water, parking was 20.00 a day with long waits and expected tips. I've not been at a nice hotel with less amenities for the guests. Room service - ended at 10pm. It seemed like every little perc we were used to when traveling either wasn't available - or cost a lot extra. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for acknowledging that our associates were helpful and friendly even though our amenities fell short of meeting your expectations. We appreciate our guests taking time to provide us with valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment. Your comments assist in our mission to continuously improve our guests experience. We do hope you'll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area. Kind regards, Alex Starr, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very closeto our daughter

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com