Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Back to school

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The physical plant.
Cons: n/a
I love this hotel!! It is clean, comfort and the staff is awesome/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very comfortable stat for family of 5

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Just an overnight stop for us during a road trip. We had late check in, they accommodated us well with an extra cot. The room was designated for handicapped guests (I guess it was not needed that night) so the extra space was appreciated and allowed the cot with room besides. Very clean, very comfortable and everything was new and in good condition. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the food service in the bistro was perfect for our quick get up and go in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Pa

Nice Hotel, close to lots of shopping and eating!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, convenient hotel amentities.
Cons: None.
Location: Shopping and eating were good.
Very nice hotel, only concern was that the hotel staff had no idea about the $20 resort credit that I payed extra for through expedia. At first, they were not going to give it to me but in the morning there was a new manager. He still didnt know anything about it, but said that he would give it to me anyway. Besides that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

In town for a concert

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My wife and I came to Pittsburgh for a concert at Consol Energy Center. The hotel was a short drive into town. There are many restaurants and retail stores in a shopping plaza across the street from the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great hotel, staff, location. Room was very clean, felt very home like. Continental breakfast would be a nice touch to a really nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Make sure breakfast is included!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would expect them to provide breakfast for the price. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood is kinda shady/scary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfasts in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. I’m sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding breakfast, but thanks for sharing that you found our staff pleasant. You feedback allows us to positively affect future guest experiences. Sincerely, Alisa Faulk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself and the room were fine-parking was terrible. There were not enough parking places to accommodate the guests vehicles, several vehicles had to park in an open field adjacent to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Indiana

Very nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and exceeded my expectations. A bit pricey, but would definitely consider staying here again. Easy to find and things to see and do were within minutes of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom York

Bk

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive breakfast, should be complimentary.