Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from CMU

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great hotel for the price. short driving distance from CMU. liked liked the room and the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Palestine, Oh

Nice hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We have a very nice experience. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Access--can only get to from one direction
Location: Great restaurant options and shopping. REI, First Watch and Giant Eagle Market District Flagship store
This is a very nice Courtyard. It is located in a very central location in Pittsburgh to both downtown and the airport. Lots of restaurant options and shopping around. Great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL.

Nice and confortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was clean affordable and very comfortable. The blackout curtains really did there job. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very nice staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Access to at least one more kids channel on the tv.
One night stay, with 3 kids. Room was big enough. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Modern and clean, good area with huge shopping mall across the hotel. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Very pleasant hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! Very well put together.
Cons: The only minor complaint would be parking area. We were towing a boat and there really was not a place to adequately park the boat and trailer.
Location: We were only passing through the area.
We arrived very late after a 16 hour drive and had to struggle through detours and major road construction, checking in at 10:30 pm and totally exhausted. The staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable, asking about our trip, making sure there were extra towels and even bringing up a blow up bed if we needed it for the extra person in our room. The next morning and all new staff brought the same thoughtful, extra care service. When we needed transportation to the airport, one of the Manager's at the desk just went out and fired up the van and took us directly to the airport. The room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Bathroom was very large and well appointed with a great shower. Beds were also very, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Location was good.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very modern and spacious rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Settler's Ridge was a nice little area. Cute shops, good restaurants. Only a 10 minute ride to PNC park and a great downtown area!
The staff was nice...but we did not get any room service for two of the three night stays. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend...and the hotel was full, but not crowed. After not receiving housekeeping service for one night, I did fyi the front desk the next day that we really needed it...and the desk person wrote our information down, but apparently did not pass it on...On a whole, the staff was friendly and informative...but needed to work on communcating with each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious modern rooms. I apologize that you did not receive consistent housekeeping service and I have discussed your feedback with our team. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alisa Faulk, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing really, except whoever ate at the table earlier must have spilled syrup or something on the floor under the table. My shoes were sticky.
Location: See above
We came for 4th of July celebration and Three Rivers Regatta at the Point. This hotel is situated so that it's a quick drive to all types of restaurants, shopping, a movie theater, and a full-service supermarket. It was a 10 minute drive to downtown Pittsburgh. Our room was clean, bright, and tastefully decorated with lots of pillows, a nice sized closet, and deep drawers. Breakfast was a little overpriced, but very good. We did not have time to swim, but the thought of swimming in salt water is preferable over chlorine anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Beautiful hotel with very curtious staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Size, location, cleanliness, great customer service
Cons: I can't think of any thing.
Location: The hotel seemed to be in a very nice location. It was easy to find.
My 4 children (ranging from age 2 to 17) and I stayed in this hotel over the 4th of July. We had such a nice time. The room was clean and large enough to accommodate us all. We were impressed at the size of the bathroom as well. The pool and pool room was a big hit. Overall, it was wonderful!