Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Hotel was clean and beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was amazing! The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and and a short drive to the mall and across from a movie theatre. We will be staying again in a few weeks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie,Pa

noise!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
request a room opposite of the highway, traffic very loud on that side all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to noise pollution stemming from the highway. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, so I regret we left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages improvement for future stays. Sincerely, Alisa Faulk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Back to school

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The physical plant.
Cons: n/a
I love this hotel!! It is clean, comfort and the staff is awesome/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very comfortable stat for family of 5

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Just an overnight stop for us during a road trip. We had late check in, they accommodated us well with an extra cot. The room was designated for handicapped guests (I guess it was not needed that night) so the extra space was appreciated and allowed the cot with room besides. Very clean, very comfortable and everything was new and in good condition. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the food service in the bistro was perfect for our quick get up and go in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Pa

Nice Hotel, close to lots of shopping and eating!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, convenient hotel amentities.
Cons: None.
Location: Shopping and eating were good.
Very nice hotel, only concern was that the hotel staff had no idea about the $20 resort credit that I payed extra for through expedia. At first, they were not going to give it to me but in the morning there was a new manager. He still didnt know anything about it, but said that he would give it to me anyway. Besides that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

In town for a concert

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My wife and I came to Pittsburgh for a concert at Consol Energy Center. The hotel was a short drive into town. There are many restaurants and retail stores in a shopping plaza across the street from the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Manassas, VA

Great location, great value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an easy drive from downtown Pittsburgh with easy highway access. There's lots of restaurants across the street too. Great value, hotel room was very cozy. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Orlando, FL

Nice...but...

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review is mixed. The good: room was nice and comfortable for the most part. Hotel itself is nice and the location is great with shopping just above on the hill. Checkin staff was great. The bad: we had room 301 at the end of the hall which you would expect to be quiet...well that went out the window due to a fresh air intake located just outside our door in the hallway. The noise is constant. The only way to make it tolerable was to close the bathroon door in order to muffle the sound. While we dont mind paying for extras at the bar/lunch counter it was never staffed save for the night we arrived. There were multiple occasions when we would have sat there and had a couple of drinks but there was no one to be found. On one occasion they said the girl was in restroom..well she never came back after 10 minutes. On the other occasion, the checkin host actually was courteous enough to make a starbucks coffee. She did an admirable job but had to follow the directions on a pre printed sheet. Would i stay here again? That depends. This isnt typically an area where I would stay, but if I had to yes, otherwise I wouldnt go out of my way. And yes the parking is tight, one night I actually had to park in the semi-circle od the drive...good thing i rented a small car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaniafrom Atlanta

Definitely recommend.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice overall. Either recently renovated or brand new. The only complaint is housekeeping is slow. We left the room early morning came back around noon took a nap and housekeeping had still not come to clean. Not that the room really needed cleaning. It's just that housekeeping service is included in the price and I want to always get my monies worth. Regardless of that I would still recommend. Right off the highway, eating and shopping options within walking distance, large bathroom (but maybe because we were in a handicap room).