Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Continental breakfast should be provided for price of hotel.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, shopping and interstates.
New hotel convenient to restaurants, shopping and interstates. Room was a bit larger then most basic hotel rooms. Staff were friendly and check in was easy. Pool was very small and overcrowded on the weekend we stayed at hotel. Limited food options that were a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Reasonably priced hotel in cranberry

Posted May 18, 2015
My sister and I stayed 3 nights in a very comfortable room with nice hotel amenities.cthe location couldn't be better near the highway and restaurants. The staff was very friendly including the cleaning crew. There's a nice back outside area with a firepit, a grill, and basically lots of outdoor seating.cit was being used by a group that was having a great time. That's nice to see. It has a eatery area which was unique. Good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, friendly but....

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel and room was very clean and modern and staff were very nice but we heard a lot of highway and construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ellicott city, MD

Great value

Posted May 10, 2015
I made the reservation at the last minute and was pleased with the price and ease of check-in. I stay at this hotel every time I'm in town, and have never had a bad experience. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. The location is convenient for shopping and dining, and has good freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Very impressed by what was offered for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City, Maryland

Always pleasant!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We have family in the area, so we stay here frequently. The hotel staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location has easy access to freeways and restaurants. We never have to consider other hotel options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackifrom Pittsburgh, PA

Annual Family Event almost ruined!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have made the trip to Marriott North an annual event for our family. Our first stay in 2012 was a gift from my employer for our wedding. My husband and I stayed the first night, then we picked up my stepson Saturday morning and brought him back to play in the pool, and stay for our second night. In 2013 and 2014 we went back with my stepson and our daughter for the family weekend. This year, after we checked in, we immediately went to the pool. The pool was very cold. The purpose of our visit was for the kids to swim, and the pool heater was broken. I went to the manager - Jennifer Della-Penna who graciously called Hotels.com and made arrangements for us to be moved to the Courtyard Marriott, located just behind Marriott North. For our inconvenience, she let us keep our breakfast comps. She was so nice and very apologetic for the inconvenience. The room we were in for about an hour was clean. We've never had a problem with our stays at Marriott North. It was unfortunate that we didn't get to stay there this year as well, but we still had a great weekend at Courtyard Marriott, and enjoyed our breakfast at Marriott North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with decent workout room and pool.
Cons: Coffee in the room for the number of occupants. Whirlpool with the pool.
Location: Right off the highway with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Staff was very welcoming and comfortable. Had a king room for two: no idea why they only gave us one regular and one decaf coffee both nights?! Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable / Great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable room. Queen double beds a real plus!!