Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient for a quick trip to Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We only spent one night at this hotel, but it was impressive. A welcoming staff, super-clean rooms and facilities, and very convenient just off the major highway north of Pittsburgh. We stayed the following morning for an excellent, reasonably-priced breakfast, served once again by polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baz

Good breakfast options

Posted Mar 7, 2014
For one night on a business trip, the amenities were good, the lobby coffee shop good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a weekend away

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, nice bed. The staff clearing off our car after it snowed was a nice perk.
Cons: Smelly bathroom. Price of the breakfast foods.
Location: There is a great variety of restaurants and stores to shop at in the area. We ate at BRGR, Quaker Steak and Lube, and Firehouse Subs.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we realized that the hotel was filled with youth hockey teams and their families in town for a tournament. The kids were running up and down the halls and slamming doors. We asked to be moved to a different room and the staff were very accommodating. The room that we were moved to was a handicap accessible room. The shower in this room was not as great as the other room and was a little on the small side. The bathroom in this room also had a wierd smell to it. The breakfast selections were a bit overpriced for the quality. One great thing was that the hotel staff cleared off our car after it had been snowing all night. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but for a quiet weekend away we would probably go somewhere else in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Latrobe

Friendly and helpful Staff

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, room was very clean and nice. Overall, a very good experience, i highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Concord, NC

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shoaib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Michigan

Nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The rooms were nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable, the staff was great!! It was also easy to find and very quiet at night.
Cons: I'd say nothing in particular, maybe think about adding an optional breakfast buffet? The caf├ęs prices were a bit pricey but the food was good.
Location: Easy to find, close to many restaurants and shops and the grocery store wasn't to far away either. Also was about a 25 minute drive to the stadiums.
We came into town for the pittsburgh steelers vs the Detroit lions game this past weekend, and even though we only stayed one night we were very impressed at how nice and spacious the rooms were, the hotel it's self was really nice and we were also impressed at how nice and polite the staff were as well. Even though the food was pricey at the cafe the French toast was amazing! The hotel was really easy to find and close to many restaurants and not to far from the stadium either. And it was pretty quiet considering its close to the highways. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Cranberry

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think for elite members offered a coupon for breakfast. I think a free lite continental breakfast would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Leesburg, VA

Great place to lay your head

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The beds were comfortable
We were there for one night but got the rest we needed for my son's Taekwondo tournament. We will be using this hotel again.