Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Busy night with wedding and basketball conference. I could hear my neighbors as if they were IN my room. Bed was fine but no extra blankets and I froze. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Crowne Plaza, Pittsburgh South

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to location of our visit purpose, really like how promptly the elevator doors close & open!!!
Cons: Entire interior refurbishment is overdue, restaurant menu is adequate & sufficiently varied, just needs better and more consistent preparation.
Location: Shopping mall directly across the street and other nice shopping within a 1 mile radius.
Wonderful staff, clean rooms, (we had 3,) typical mediocre hotel food, amenities were adequate, hotel d├ęcor & finishes very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in South Hills Pittsburgh? Stay Here

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Every time I go here, I think it's a nice place. Not fancy, but they do a nice job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Acceptable hotel...only one nearby

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: 24 hour coffee station Friendliness of staff
Cons: Nasty old air unit in the room
Location: Great shopping mall across the street Downtown Pittsburgh is not too far
Stayed 2nights for a wedding. Upon check in my daughter noticed what looked like insulation in the corner of the AC unit. She is in property business and said that's done when there are rodents. We were on the third floor. Did not like the old fashioned AC unit. Looked dirty inside. Figured it was spewing nasty air around the room. Had to call security on the neighbors who were up partying nonstop. LOVED the 24 hour coffee station. That gets an A+. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sarisfactory hotel-nothing special

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The room was nice and functional. The staff seemed competent but not especially welcoming. Restaurant was good but not exceptional. Everything was OK but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leahfrom North Carolina

Worth the money

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a liiiiittle more expensive than some of the hotels in Pittsburgh, but it was worth it. You get what you pay for in my opinion. The location was great (close to everything - mall, restaurants, drug stores etc), the services, the room cleanliness and comfort - all worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Bronx

Too Costly

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 4 miles from my very sick father, so when I travel with my family it is a convenient place to stay, but it costs way too much and the partial comp for breakfast is not adequate. The restaurant service was slow, unfriendly and food was limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hankfrom Chestnut Ridge, NY

A Nice Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay at the Crowne plaza was fine. We were only there one night, but we would certainly be willing to return. Only downside is that the immediate area has a lot of shopping centers and vehicle traffic, so it's not very pedestrian friendly, but that's not the hotel's fault.