Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Acceptable hotel...only one nearby

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: 24 hour coffee station Friendliness of staff
Cons: Nasty old air unit in the room
Location: Great shopping mall across the street Downtown Pittsburgh is not too far
Stayed 2nights for a wedding. Upon check in my daughter noticed what looked like insulation in the corner of the AC unit. She is in property business and said that's done when there are rodents. We were on the third floor. Did not like the old fashioned AC unit. Looked dirty inside. Figured it was spewing nasty air around the room. Had to call security on the neighbors who were up partying nonstop. LOVED the 24 hour coffee station. That gets an A+. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sarisfactory hotel-nothing special

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The room was nice and functional. The staff seemed competent but not especially welcoming. Restaurant was good but not exceptional. Everything was OK but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chevy Chase, MD

Hotel of choice for the area

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the bed. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: When the room was serviced the first night, only one pack of coffee was replaced. We needed two.
Location: Near Mt. Lebanon, which is a bedroom community of Pittsburgh. One would need to have business in that area for the hotel to make sense.
We have family in Mt. Lebanon and I recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to spend the night in that area. The hotel staff were super helpful and friendly. The bed was excellent for sleeping. The breakfast buffet is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom new jersey

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are massive. Adjoining room for a king sized is great. We were able to spread out a bit after a long road trip. This was essentially a stop over for us. Went to a Pirates game and drove to hotel afterwards. Neighborhood is fine but expect the drive to be about 15 minutes from the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob G.from Winchester, VA

Easy Access

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the rooms and restaurant were as I expected from Crowne Plaza. The only negative I have, is that the walls of the room was paper thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Atlanta

Better than average!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than the average hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of sound barrier!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: noise
People in the room next to us were up to after 1 a.m. they were talking and it sounded like they were in our room. Put the t.v. on low to drown them out and did no good. Could hear them over the t.v. Called the desk who said they had no rooms left to move us to but would call the other guests. Did nothing!!! Paid too much for this awful stay!