Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well kept. Restaurant and bar were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very friendly, personable staff. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was great. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed 2 nights over Christmas and went several times to PJ's Grill, including the Christmas dinner buffet. The restaurant and the room were both good. Bartenders and wait staff were pleasant and competent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kindy of dirty

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The walls were dirty and the shower had water in it when we arrived at night kind of gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Busy night with wedding and basketball conference. I could hear my neighbors as if they were IN my room. Bed was fine but no extra blankets and I froze. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Crowne Plaza, Pittsburgh South

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to location of our visit purpose, really like how promptly the elevator doors close & open!!!
Cons: Entire interior refurbishment is overdue, restaurant menu is adequate & sufficiently varied, just needs better and more consistent preparation.
Location: Shopping mall directly across the street and other nice shopping within a 1 mile radius.
Wonderful staff, clean rooms, (we had 3,) typical mediocre hotel food, amenities were adequate, hotel décor & finishes very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in South Hills Pittsburgh? Stay Here

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Every time I go here, I think it's a nice place. Not fancy, but they do a nice job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnefrom Boston

Conveniently located and comfortable . . . .

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in town for three nights to visit our daughter, and this is the closest hotel to her place. We weren't thrilled to find our room was across from the elevators, but that wasn't a problem. We heard a woman speaking loudly on her phone, but she wasn't in the hallway, she was in the next room! Walls are a bit thin. Room was quite comfortable though, and the hotel staff were nice and competent, so Crown Plaza works well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamelafrom Columbus

Nicest hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the ie machine on my floor not working, it was great. The restaurant was also great.