Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA PA

IN TOWN FOR A WEDDING

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: LOCATION. WAS RIGHT OFF THE TURNPIKE AND EASY TO FIND. MOTEL HAD RESTUARANT RIGHT NEXT TO IT, AND THE FOOD WAS GOOD. ALSO CLOSE TO STORES.
Cons: NEEDS A MAJOR RENOVATION AND REDECORATING.
Location: KINGS RESTUARANT NEXT TO IT. ALSO DUNKIN DONUTS, DENNYS AND KFC. TARGET RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER.
UPON ARRIVING, MOTEL IS NOTHING LIKE PICTURED. UNGOING RENOVATIONS. WORK CREW LEFT TOOLS EVERYWHERE AT THE END OF THE DAY, HAD TO WALK AROUND THINGS. BED SPREADS HAD STAINS ALL OVER, THEY SHOULD HAVE JUST LEFT THEM OFF THE BED. WAY TOO MUCH FURNITURE IN THE ROOM, HAD NO PLACE TO WALK. RUGS SEEMED DIRTY. SHOWER FLOOR CREAKED EVERYTIME YOU MOVED WHILE TAKING A SHOWER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Picture of the motel was obviously a vintage one, place was under restoration, work tools, painting tools and normal debris was almost everywhere. Even though I had a conformation for a room, with a price, they said they had nothing in their computer, so I wound up paying more then originally booked for. Bed spread was not up to standards for my wife and myself, it had some kind of stains on it, and the bed sheet had what looked like paint or nail polish on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The worst hotel I ever been

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room is dirty, carpet smell and has a lot o dust, no phone, the cover sheet not clean, the towel look like really old and not clean, and the area wasn't clean at all. The breakfest is really poor with bugs over the bagel and there is nothing bad. The breakfast area has just 2 chairs with the front desk. Really really bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice location - close to ball park and zoo Easy access Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I can't believe I was charged almost $100 for a room for two people. The covers on the bed were terribly stained, the carpet made our feet black, the shower was disgusting, didn't even look like it was cleaned. Im very disappointed in this hotel & the price. I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa.

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the turnpike.
Cons: Hire staff that wants to be there! Update the rooms and have functioning air conditioning. If they are going to do a continental breakfast do it right
Location: Close to turnpike. Easy ride to Pittsburgh Pirates stadium.
I felt that I was a bother to the front desk person. The room was very dated and small. The air conditioning did not work properly. The Continental breakfast items were stall. A very disappointing experience!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I reserved non-smoking room but get only smoking room. They refused to change the room unless I pay more than that. Since it is smoking room, so you can see lots of burned dots everywhere, on chair, carpet, etc..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel should have been renovated 10 years ago.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Dirty dank and smelly. They can only be going business by default. Unfriendly staff. Stains on bedspreads. Carpet filthy with ground in dirt and more stains. Breakfast food horrible and even the coffee was but Luke warm. Hotel ownership can not possibly be proud of this disgusting facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanne Moore from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although my room was non-smoking, it was also so near where the housekeepers take their cigarette breaks that the room and the area by the door smelled of stale cigarette smoke. From check-in to asking about nearby businesses to inquiring about lost-and-found, the staff at the front desk rarely made eye contact, were engaged in conversation with each other, and gave no indication of a desire to help. At one point I was told that the desk staff didn't have access to lost and found and I'd have to wait until housekeeping was on duty. I did wait, but it was clear the staff saw me as an intrusion, not a guest. Upon check-in, it appeared that another guest or the staff had entered the room, sat, at the least, on the bed and used the bathroom. The towels are thin and hard from over-bleaching. The light fixture by the bed did not have a light bulb. The web site did not indicate that there were no elevators. Stairs are not impossible for me, but are problematic and knowing this at the time of booking would have been helpful to me. My overall experience was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com