Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

This is a dump, not well maintained!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Not maintained well, rooms not cleaned well, bedding old and worn. Not worthy of Wyndham name. Dirty outside halls and worn furniture in rooms. Didn't vacuum room for three days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet is slow

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: clean
We just stay one night. The room is clean and roomy. It is not bad. The internet is really slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price close to Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Had a continental breakfast. Good room for size. Lots of space.
This hotel was clean and easy to get to. It's near a lot of restaurants and was a good price for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Just stayed here for a short weekend. First of all I had reserved a room with a king bed for me and my husband and when we got there, were told they had no more king beds left, so we had to take a room with double beds. It was 2am when we checked in so we were too tired to bother to change hotels. The room was small, I was scared to touch anything, and checked the mattress for bed bugs. They offer free wifi but it does not work at all. The room smelled and I woke up with a sore throat. It seemed like there was a lot of moisture in the air and the longer I was in the room the worse I felt about the air quality. All they give you is one tiny shampoo bottle and the shampoo doesn't even lather, and a tiny bar of soap. Do not stay here! There are other hotels in the area that I'm sure would be a better option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Philadelphia

Did the job

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
First off, the staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with, which always makes traveling easier. Be sure you know exactly where you are going, as the driveway to enter the hotel is shared with a AAA office and can be confusing as to how to access the hotel. Check in was smooth. Rooms were clean. Comfort was ok. Nothing superb but nothing too bad, either. There were a lot of shaddy/sketchy folks staying at the hotel, with thick smoke coming out of the doors every time it opened. And, no it was not a fire. lol. Also all doors open to outside, so when the weather is not so good, this is kinda annoying. Like the title says, the hotel did the job. Again, though, I want to let you know the staff were very friendly and pleasant, and for me that goes a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient easy in and out

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Breakfast was small but all fresh and easy to book and in and out fast and great price!!! Would probably stay again days inn express are convenient!!! The king bed was a plus too!! Bathroom could use new paint and cracks fixed though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katelynfrom altoona

Could have been better

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
It was older, open door to outside, I didn't know that when I booked. Fan in the bathroom and shower were extremely loud. I could tell when the room next to us went in the bathroom. Breakfast could have had more choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room was very clean, but had a very strong stink to it. We had to go the store and buy two candles to take the smell away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Needed a hotel for the night

Posted Jan 20, 2015
There was a mistake in my booking as it was after midnight and the online booking was made for 3pm the next day and I wasn't able to change the booking so I had to purchase a stay for the night. The next day, I spoke to the manager about the mistake and she offered a refund without hassle. I was very grateful that she was able to correct my boneheaded mistake. I will definitely stay again.