Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room was quiet, large and clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much much better hotels in the surroundings

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was a non smoking room but still smelt bad, the person at the lobby was so uninviting. Not even a slight smile on her face. The corridor just outside the room was like new york subway. I really have to mention about the bathroom tub, it was atleast 3.5 feet high that I really had to jump from the top to get on to the ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, PA

An overnight stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Pillows, update the bathroom
Location: PNC Park, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Heinz Field, Monroeville Mall
Front desk person was nice and lobby/continental breakfast area was clean. Room was on ground level and immediately upon opening door had a strong "motel" smell. Room and bathroom was clean, however, the walls of the bathroom badly needed painting. The bed had 5 or 6 pillows (king size bed) and they were all hard and/or lumpy. Some of the other guests were outside talking very loudly well into the morning which also made it hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Days Inn "Motel"

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Overall Cleaniness, and better breakfast
Location: Close to Freeway, and close to Pittsburg
This is a franchise Hotel. Location is good, Room Cleaniness is okay, but not the hotel. Very old building, water is dripping everywhere, and the breakfast is not good. They kept only oranges for fruit and bread and 2 types of cereal. Nothing else. Even, we have to ask for Milk. They gave a cup of milk for the cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location of the hotel is good and has lots of parking. The rooms are big. What needs improvement is the upkeep. The carpet is smelly and the passage is not clean. All in all, if you are staying only overnight, this is great but for longer stay, it is avoidable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

The Motel was better than what I expected!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast.
Cons: More vending.
Location: Sorry, can't help here.
The staff was very friendly for our late check in. The room was great and the free breakfast was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

A real dive

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: See above review.
Location: Had a great meal at Dad's Pub and Grub (really). Fun, local, family place with excellent food, service and prices. Super selection of local beers.
I would like to say the desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. That said, this place is a dump. Musty smell in room, dirty bedspread, threadbare sheets and towels. The bathroom was old, peeling, smelled of mould. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I care about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy place!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Too much to mention here.
My daughter and I stayed here one night. It was supposed to be two but as soon as I saw this place I had a bad feeling. The room was ok. I did not see bed bugs like others mentions although if I had seen those review first, we would have looked elsewhere. I was supposed to stay by myself the following night but did not feel like it was a safe hotel or in a safe area. I found out the next day from a local person that the police are always at this hotel. I will read EVERY review next time.
2 out of 5
by jim from Virginia Beach Va.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: See about my experience
Location: not really applicable, I was in town for a specific reason.
The room was filthy, makeup on the bed linens, tables sticky, carpet made my socks black, tv reception looked like we had rabbit ears not cable, coffee maker had old grounds in it. I do not think anyone went in there after the last guest left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Pat from Dayton, OH

Good for just overnight travel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The bed could be a little more comfortable but was fine for the price.
I just needed a place to stay the night. The room was far from fancy but very clean. I had to leave early in the morning and the basic breakfast was appreciated.