Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avarage

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Avarage mark. If you look for below 100 buck this may siut for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Rather run down condition

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: refrigerator and microwave in room
Cons: Maid service more variety for breakfast
Location: very convenient to turnpike and major roads/highways
We received no maid service. We were gone from 6:30 AM until 9:00 PM and when we returned, our beds were still unmade; there were no clean towels; and no supplies had been replenished. We were not even offered a receipt when we checked out. Never again will I stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms are not upto expectation. Also, was looking for 2 Queen Beds. There was water spilled all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to turnpike

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good experience. Have stayed here multiple times. Good location. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Adequate breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: New CLEAN BEDDING and better housekeeping overall.
When I was young we did a 2 wk road trip staying at a Day's inn the whole time and it was great.This stay as an adult was an eye opener.The beds were rumpled when we arrived.The spreads were stained,the bathroom had hair from the last visitors ,and there was a less than clean coffee maker by a table with leftover crumbs.My kids were afraid to climb into bed.It was really late so we sucked it up and prayed we didn't wake up with any rashes.I happend to walk by a storage closet where they kept the cleaning cart and extra rolllaway beds and all I could think of was ,there cant be any health inspections / regulations for these places. It was like looking in an old damp dingy basement or garage that wasn't cleaned and they store beds there.DISGUSTING.Now I know what a low price gets you.NEVER AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cheap sleep

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Not a great location. It's about 15 miles outside of downtown and it backs onto a plaza which gets a little loud when the restaurants are closing at night. The rooms are dated but fine. Don't expect luxury but it will do if you just need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room was quiet, large and clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much much better hotels in the surroundings

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was a non smoking room but still smelt bad, the person at the lobby was so uninviting. Not even a slight smile on her face. The corridor just outside the room was like new york subway. I really have to mention about the bathroom tub, it was atleast 3.5 feet high that I really had to jump from the top to get on to the ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, PA

An overnight stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Pillows, update the bathroom
Location: PNC Park, Kennywood, Sandcastle, Heinz Field, Monroeville Mall
Front desk person was nice and lobby/continental breakfast area was clean. Room was on ground level and immediately upon opening door had a strong "motel" smell. Room and bathroom was clean, however, the walls of the bathroom badly needed painting. The bed had 5 or 6 pillows (king size bed) and they were all hard and/or lumpy. Some of the other guests were outside talking very loudly well into the morning which also made it hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Days Inn "Motel"

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Overall Cleaniness, and better breakfast
Location: Close to Freeway, and close to Pittsburg
This is a franchise Hotel. Location is good, Room Cleaniness is okay, but not the hotel. Very old building, water is dripping everywhere, and the breakfast is not good. They kept only oranges for fruit and bread and 2 types of cereal. Nothing else. Even, we have to ask for Milk. They gave a cup of milk for the cereal.