Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the city center and Heinz Field

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking. Very, very clean.
Cons: The only improvement needed would be the tub/shower. It seemed pretty old considering the rest of the bathroom is updated.
Location: Near the city center and Heinz Field.
The hotel is gorgeous and very clean. Staff is fabulous and the restaurant is great. The shuttle to and from Heinz Field on game day is a bonus not to mention the warm chocolate cookies given upon arrival. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
no complaints shuttle was great would use hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The Bistro rates were extremely unfair to guests, like going to a ball game. I purchased water bottles that cost $4 each.
Very comfortable beds. Easy to get to. More than adequate parking with good access in the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Overnight in Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Pool was perfect for kids and if you enjoy working out, you can do that while kids swim and still watch them
Cons: Cost, access to the building can be painful if your room is on the backside of the hotel and you forget your key in the room.
Location: Downtown, museums, Pointe Park
Great area, hotel is not too far of a drive from downtown. Affordable hotels are not easy to come by but even though the price is a little high for the room, it was still a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris Plains, NJ

Excellent value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Distance to campus, price
Cons: Insulate the rooms better.
Location: We went to Point State Park. Steeler's game was going on at the Heinz stadium across the river. We had a good time at the park.
We stayed here for one night during my son's move-in to CMU. It is on the other side of the river from CMU and about 15 minutes drive to the campus. The hotel is tucked between residences. It is a large hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We didn't use the facilities much. However, we saw a lot of people enjoying the pool and the restaurants within the hotel. The only issue we had was the noise from the parking lot. Although we were 4 floors above ground, we could hear the conversations from the parking lot below. Unfortunately, on the day of our stay, there were people yakking up to 3AM, which kept my wife up all night. Needless to say that I slept thru it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Will NOT stay again!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
There for 4 days. My room was next to the outdoor pool. Drunken, loud idiots and barrels of misbehaved children everyday from 6 am-11 pm. Screaming, running, cursing, it was awful. No peace or quiet, ever. The neighbor turned on her radio, and I'm sure she didn't think it was loud but it was like it was in my room. The hallways all smelled like urine terribly. I had two double beds. One was stiff as a board, the other was so sunken in I almost disappeared into it. I ordered a bottle of wine from room service and they said they hadn't carried it in a long time. My room key stopped working halfway through when I was at the spa tub and I couldn't get back in my room. The attendant at the front desk did not have a nice attitude about it, demanding ID. Uh, ID was in my room, I could not get into. Some idiot thought it would be funny to steal all the Do Not Disturbs off the doors and housekeeping walked in while I was in bed. The refrigerator was not even plugged in and I had to move LOTS of heavy stuff to get it plugged in. The bathroom was ridiculously outdated and mildewy/moldy. The area surrounding the hotel is awful. Would NEVER stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location, amenitites such as the restaurant, bistro, etc.
Cons: updating in the bathrooms and other areas
Upon arrival the hotel was very welcoming, the decor was modern and nice and the employees were all pleasant and helpful. Our room was decent but the bathroom was very dirty upon arrival. The shower was disgusting! There was black mold in the grout and stains all over the tub. It was definitely outdated and needs some work. In our room there were 2 bees found near the window crawling around. Not what I expected. Some areas were very modern and updated while others needed alot of tlc. I would recommend due to location but that's about all. Not worth the price and not someplace the Hiltons should be proud of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stourbridge

Good hotel not to far out of town.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good eating places ,good bar,good size rooms.
Location: Only ten or so minutes into town,the inclines are a great old famous ride up the heights, and across the river is old fort Pitt,and the blockhouse.
A really nice hotel with good facilities,plenty of parking space,good bar and eating area,we were a bit concerned about the distance into the city with the traffic,having driven to the hotel in the rush hour,it seemed very busy,we opted for a taxi ride in,which only cost ten dollars and saved all the bother of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hilton Error

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front desk person gave information on the hilton honors program but gave me the wrong honors number and I couldn't get credit for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Clean, Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Very close to downtown and all of its attractions.
We were there for my sister's wedding. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Food at the restaurant was good.