Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel. Clean, and close to downtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We reserved a bed and breakfast special for four people. Everything was excellent. They welcome you with warm cookies when they give you your room keys, the kids love them. The room was comfortable, the swimming pool was clean and they even had a lifeguard. The breakfast had lots of choices (cereal, bacon, potatoes, omelettes, fruit, etc.). Our server was very nice and she kept checking on us to make sure we didn't need anything. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galloway, OH

Very close to downtown Pittsburg

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hot tub was great, pool just slightly cooler than I would have liked.
Cons: There are too many hotels that offer WIFI free, for this reason alone, I wouldn't go back.
Location: Very close to Pittsburg
The price was much better staying outside of the city and was a very short drive to downtown Pittsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
generally ok, location is a bit strange, in the middle of a bunch of residential houses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very busy hotel... A lot of rooms that could accommodate large conventions or groups. When we were there the occupancy was high with families and a lot of children running around. The room was clean and beds comfy but evidence if age in the bathroom fixtures and carpets. Make sure you call hotel to ask about occupancy before booking if you like quiet. All in all the hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within driving distance of downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice upgrades from my last visit. Only thing I found odd was the old bathroom fixtures in an otherwise updated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuBois, PA

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean hotel and modernized with a great friendly staff!
Location: Close to downtown Pittsburgh, ball parks, and theater district.
This is a great hotel, less than 8 minutes from downtown, but outside of that downtown atmosphere. Clean and neat hotel. Pleasure to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Large Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Generally ok given it's size, price point and location. Its like a 10 year old Chevy, hanging in there for its third owner. Still able to get you there but no longer with any luster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Canton, Ohio

Overall ok

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable room and 10 minutes to downtown Pittsburgh.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be bigger.
Location: Great location for traveling to an from Downtown Pittsburgh and close to heinz field and pnc park.
The room was comfortable, the staff very friendly and easy access to and from Heinz Field for the Luke Bryan concert. The only complaint was the bathroom was small. Would recommend this motel and we will stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda

nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
the hotel was great. very clean room no stains on bedding or anything. that is a real big plus in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Lexington, KY

Family week-end

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly, competent, and helpful. The wonderful pool had a lifeguard, which is unusual for hotels.