Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay but needs hotel needs improvement

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, conveniently located to subway
Cons: Warmer pool, cold bottled waters, better toilets, complimentary breakfast
Location: PNC Park, Rivers Casino, Market Square
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a Pirates game. We requested the 19th floor, a beautiful city view, and a refrigerator in the room to keep our drinks cold after hours. We got the 17th floor, no refrigerator, and a decent view of the city. The complimentary cookies were good and the complimentary bottled waters were warm. The hotel is conveniently located next to the subway and the city view was awesome. A few things in the hotel itself need improvement. The wallpaper in the hallway was falling down and held up by tape. The bathroom was small and the toilet had trouble flushing. The overall stay was ok but the hotel needs a little more of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, downfall was we didn't get in until 10:30 or 11 at night on a Friday and our only option was ordering Pizza to our room. Not close to any restaurants or pubs that stay open a little later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very clean and comfy! Nice staff. Only blip is that there was a brief hot water problem, but the desk clerk gave us free breakfast :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great location and very clean

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel is in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh. Concierge was very helpful and the room was large and super clean. Only complaint was the towels were stiff and rough. But its just a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Great, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid Town Pittsburgh Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, Amenities, and staff
Cons: Although there is always room for improvement, nothing jumps out in my mind
Location: Real close to the consul energy center where the Penguins play. PNC park and the strip district can be reached by walking in about 30 minutes or less
We stayed at this motel about 3 or 4 times now and it is a great motel in a great location. Staff were super friendly and so willing to help in any way. They provide a shuttle service to most places although we walked to the strip district and also back from the Pirate Game at PNC Park. Nice inside pool and fitness room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed for the Pittsburgh Marathon staff was wonderful had a grab and go breakfast for the Marathoners and a late check out which was great! Will be staying there next year for the Marathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the start of the marathon. Nice workout room and pool area.
Cons: Was clean and up to standard.
Location: Near the downtown area. I stayed here because it was close to the marathon start. However, there is not much to do in the Pittsburgh downtown area.
No issues. I would recommend this hotel as it is clean, nice and has a decent restaurant with outdoor seating which was nice on a pleasant afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Convenient location

Posted May 4, 2015
Bathroom did not have ventilation nor did it have room to place your toiletries. I did not like the stand alone sink. Valet parking was too expensive so we took the risk of parking along side street and paid the meter. On the other hand the room was very clean and had a good view. Enjoyed the free warm cookies and bottled water each day and staff was very friendly. Also had a 7 Eleven right Next door which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport, NY

Good location, but a few issues.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Employees were very pleasant, room was spacious and bed/pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: Room noise could be reduced and parking issues at least noted on website.
Was looking for a place to stay when picking our daughter up from Pitt when our usual hotel was booked. Location was fairly good, check-in was easy. Room however was noisy all night, even on the 12th floor. The hotel has parking for an extra charge, but nowhere do they mention that there is a height limit.....something people with SUVs or pick-up trucks would need to know. Reportedly there is overflow parking somewhat nearby, but not sure how walking would be late at night. Our stay was fine, but probably wouldn't personally stay here again.