Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Clean hotel hard-working staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
In my room There was a room service menu. Items on this menu were, surprisingly, not available, in the main restaurant. why not? A/c in room noisy. Overall I would recommend hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Short walk to PNC Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: everything !
Location: PNC Park, Carnegie Science Center, Downtown, ETC, ETC.
Great Hotel, Short Distance to Stadium via the subway. Overall -Excellent Experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to ball park
Cons: Size of room
Location: Baseball park and great food options
Rooms were very small, bathrooms particularly. Was up most of night due to other hotel guests banging on doors, yelling. I opened my door to ask them to quiet down and there was a staff member with them. In addition, had to call for security because they kept yelling. Was difficult night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Recent Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service is an excellent feature. Operates in a timely fashion and is very efficient.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Market square is a quick walk.
Joey at the front desk was excellent!!!!! He deserves kudos. He was extremely pleasant, professional and customer service driven. He offered us water/cookies/fruit upon arrival. Gave us details on surrounding food/entertainment he suggested. Very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean hotel within walking distance to attractions

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Clean, friendly, renovated hotel. Stay was great and was able to walk to destinations in the downtown district. Only complaint is the walls do not block a lot of noise from hallway and other rooms. Overall, good hotel that would receive another stay from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: shuttle
Cons: bathrooms and lighting
We stayed for a weekend to go to a concert. Staff is wonderful, the rooms need to be updated a bit, bathroom small. Lighting not very good. The best part of this hotel is the shuttle that will take you anywhere in the city for free, since we didnt know the area at all it was very reliable. Also you can take the subway to the north side of the city where Hienz Field is and the baseball field is, also the casino. Take it to the south and it costs 2 dollars. Nice little restaurant on site as well. Very efficient valet service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The room is fine. But the beds are not very wide. And if I did not remember wrongly,there is no refrigerator in the room. There is a 7-eleven just near the hotel,which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

payment and management

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The restaurant/ bar was nice and the staff was very friendly there.
Cons: Teach the front desk about charges and why random charges could possibly post to your account.
Location: We had to take a shuttle to the cool places
We stayed at the double tree this weekend and when we checked in we paid the amount due. By the time the night had ended we had at least four more charges placed on our debit card. We went to the front desk and they had no idea what the charges were for or why they were there. They told us they would most likely "fall off." We had the funds in our checking account to cover the extra charges plus we had cash so we didn't make a big deal about. Sunday when we came home from our weekend trip I checked the bank account and was shocked to see over 1900.00 of charges on our account. We instantly called the hotel and they were dumbfounded as to why more charges had posted. They told us they would look into it but that the first amount that posted is the correct amount. We are fortunate enough to have the money to get buy while this extra money deducted from our account is tied up but other people might not be able to swing it. Plus if anything did come out in this time frame it would be rejected or overdraw your account!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Concert stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Rooms and beds were very comfy the only concern was lack of parking.. Hotel should designate one parking spot per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Great Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The design - clean lines and simplicity.
Cons: Hotel situated where limited parking for check-in. Has to o around to the back for vaet parking -onlyoffered.
DEsk Clerk was friendly, attentive, and informative. Facilities were clean and stocked with appropriate linen. Ate at the restaurant - courteous and quick service.- great fare. Valet parking was great.