Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel couldn't beat the location. Room was clean and the staff was awesome!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

valet parking

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, location close to pretty much everything.
Cons: parking- should have option for self serve
Location: dining, watching hockey, sight seeing
overall, hotel is clean, amenities are good. we only stayed for 1 night. staff were friendly. our room was queen suite lots of room. everything we needed was there. location was a few minutes walk to consol energy we were there to watch the hockey game! only thing we don't like the valet parking, the entrance to parking was horrible it created traffic..not sure why self serve parking is not available, parking price was too much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice people

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great experience. They greet you with a cookie and bottle of water and are really helpful if you need anything. Nice lobby and spacious rooms. Good location for downtown as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allison Park, PA

Suite was sweet!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: Great location: near Consol, Blueline Grill, and the T.
Celebrating a 40th birthday with a suite at the Doubletree. Adjoining rooms were provided for us. We had plenty of space and were tucked away at the far end of the hall so we didn't feel as if we were bothering anyone. Warm cookies welcomed us back when we returned. Good times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: It was an average hotel.
Location: Location is downtown but in the evening, not much to do.
We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree Hilton in Pittsburgh. It's in the downtown area so not much going on at night. We ended up eating at the hotel as the restaurants were a fair walk away. The restaurant was fine - not outstanding and very few patrons. Room was fine. Parking was expensive and only offered valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Nice hotel close to many things !

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We went for a steelers game and we slept very comfortable. Not like others that we've stayed where the bed is very uncomfortable and terrible pillows .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Pens game

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Couch & bed needed replaced. Bathroom was extremely small. Expected a lot better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Hilton Property

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location is pretty good. Close to the T and within walking distance of just about everything downtown.
Cons: Renovate. Windows are out of date, as is the bathroom. Hot water in the sink was barely there-had to turn off the cold under under the sink to shave.
Hotel was fine, very difficult to figure out where entry is. You must drive into a parking facility, there is no specific main entry or doorman. Was told we would have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The desk clerk said there would be one, there wasn't, the staff a sent them up right away when I called to say they were not in the room. We were not given details about the facility, or WiFi instructions/password, though I heard another desk clerk give them to another patron. When asked for a bell cart for check out the desk staff told me they were first come first serve, maybe I want to try looking on some of the floors. There was construction outside of the hotel all night. I was on the 19th floor, the windows should have kept out the noise, but I got no sleep. I wasn't the only patron who had this issue. I know they can't stop the city from doing work at night, but the facilities are not up to par. It's an old hotel that has had modern touches to make it feel like a boutique hotel, but those hotels are cheaper and honestly much better all around. For the money there are other hotels in Pittsburgh that are a much better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice stay, clean, and friendly staff. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chambersburg, PA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing was really wrong with the place.
Location: As I said before its a perfect place to stay if you are wanting to be right downtown.
Good hotel to go to if you are looking to be right downtown.