Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect and affordable

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Staff was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Pittsburgh

Nice but too warm

Posted Dec 24, 2013
We had a nice stay and swimming. Very limited menu with high prices in the restaurant attached. The thermostat in our room was on 84 when we arrived and we put the air on 60 to cool it down. The lowest the room temp got was 76 so it was hard to sleep. Very warm in the hallways as well. Staff was very nice. Room was pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug from Richmond, VA

Would stay again

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was visiting friends over Thanksgiving and got into the Doubletree at a good price. Hotel was conveniently located for me, clean, warm and the staff were helpful. I had a maintenance issue in my room and it was handled quickly. A few good restaurants located within easy walking distance if needed. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing. You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cookies
Cons: See above plus update lobby (sofas).
Location: Location was good.
First time staying at this DoubleTree and last. The bathroom and shower stall were extremely small. I could hardly move around in it. The box of tissues were very rough (definitely not Kleenex brand). Only two creamers were provided for the coffee. Our room was noisy from the heater. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from SE,USA

Not Double Tree Standards

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Cut rate price made it attractive and it is relatively close to Grandview Blvd.
Cons: Terrible, terrible lighting in the vanity area. I razor shave and it was very frustrating and my wife had the same frustration putting her make up on.
Location: You are out by the airport so, if you want to go to a downtown (Pitts'bg.) restaurant back your bags and head for I- 376.
Checked in Sat. and out on Tues. There was a wedding party on Sat. nite and you take it from there, even though we were on the 5th floor the guests next to us had teens and it was a nightmare. Top that off with our room being next to the elevator, probably because we got a room rate deal. Sun. and Mon. nite was quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doris from Mullica Township, NJ

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The shuttle service, business center, and room is very comfortable.
Location: The location is very close to airport and college.
Enjoyed my stay, from the shuttle drivers, front desk, restaurant staff were great to us. I was here on business trip, everyone welcomed me and front desk was very helpful.. I especially want to thank Michelle waitress that works in the morning at breakfast restaurant, she was so pleasant, and her service was exceptional.. Every morning she would greet us, ask us if we needed any help or questions about hotel & made us feel very welcome.. Again, thank you Michelle keep smiling! This was our first trip to Pittsburgh, PA, and my first time staying at Double Tree & will recommend to all my friends & clients. Thank You! Mrs. Astacio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruno from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a very friendly staff. The room was very clean and the checkin and check out were really quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com