Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: large rooms, plenty of space for a family of 4.
Cons: bed comfort
Location: very close to the airport and Robert Morris University. about 20 min from the city center.
Very nice hotel, located near the airport and not far from the city center. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the rooms were large. Our only complaint is that the beds are not overly comfortable. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was nice, the buffet was a good quality but not complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you did not find our beds to be as comfortable as you would like, but I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Falls Church, VA

Terrific stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jackson's Restaurant in the DoubleTree was the highlight of our stay. Both the bar and the dining room are excellent, and you can get both the bar and normal dining menus in either. Make sure you get June as your server. Terrific food. Excellent value on the wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience in Jacksons! Our restaurant really is top notch, and we're glad that you agree! We will be sure to share these great comments with June as well. Thank you again, and we will look forward to your return! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Galantfrom Canada

Great with such discount to return at same price

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff are nice and friendly. Spacious room. The only complaint is the noise from airport maybe could have chosen some rooms further down away from the airport... perhaps hotel to improve some sound proofing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alycia, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance during your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again sometime. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice but small and noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Noisy very small bathroom very good shuttle service to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay wtih us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your shuttle trip to the airport! I apologize for any noise disturbance you may have had. I hope that have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future, perhaps on a quieter evening. Thank you again for taking the time to share your excperience. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
One day my room was not cleaned up which was on Saturday. I did sleep in and had the do not disturb sign on the door and I did leave the room about 1 pm that Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize if you did not receive houskeeping service on your second night with us. It is the hotel policy not to disturb the guest if they have a "do not disturb" sign on their door. However, we are more than happy to provide service later in the day if requested. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree is Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Got 4 night of great sleep and workout facility is good.
Cons: Upgrade to their business center
Location: Major roads, downtown Sewickley, major university, high school sports, golf, nice shopping nearby. I did all of those in 4 days.
Nice quiet and polite hotel in near major airport and university with access to major highways to get you around the area fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottheastern US

Exceptional

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The Doubletree has clearly implemented and maintained high standards . The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful and just all around professional. I look for these hotels in all my travels. Always a pleasant greeting. There were 3 weddings going on at this hotel when I arrived. They were thoughtful in putting all regular guests on the 6th floor, in case the wedding guests acted like many do, loud and at all hours. I heard not one peep. Slept in comfort and peace. Love this hotel! Thank you to all who have a roll in bringing in the proper staff and maintaining excellence in all aspects of operations. It is truly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards! Alycia H. Front Office Manager