Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not by the airport, but really good staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
My plane was cancelled and I had a crazy schedule. The staff checked me in, gave me a late checkout, and was really wonderful in my time of need. This hotel is 15 min from the airport. The name is misleading. I was kind of annoyed about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am glad you found our staff so welcoming and accommodating. I apologize that you did not find our location to be as convenient as you were expecting. We are actually one of the closest hotels to the Pittsburgh International Airport. There is only one hotel located on airport property, outside of that, we are one of the next in line. We really are only a few miles from the airport itself, but driving time and the route that must be driven to get to where you need to go takes approximately 12 min. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, PA

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: the hotel offered transportation to and from the hotel to the Pittsburgh airport. Parking our vehicle there was an added bonus.
Location: location was okay we wanted to stay as close to the airport as possible.
No problems. Room was clean, atmosphere was pleasant, hotel staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the friendly review! We are glad you found our hotel to be a convenient stop on the way to the airport. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: close to airport with bar and restaurant
I have stayed in this particular hotel many times and seemed to always have trouble with the internet. I mentioned this to the woman at the front desk. Her reply was not one of apologetic but her comment was "maybe it's the user not the internet" This seemed to be a very inappropriate response. I was told the password for the internet was the room number then my last name. I settled into my room and immediately tried the internet access. Just as the time before it did not work. I then tried not my last name but my first name then room number and it worked. My name must have been switched around in my rewards account with my first name where my last should be and my last name where my fir should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you have had so much trouble accessing the internet during your visits. Our Front Desk team should have checked the information on your account as an attempt to troubleshoot this for you. Although I am sure our agent's response was meant to be sarcastic, it was not at all appropriate, and I am truly sorry for that. I will be sure to address this matter with our entire team to ensure a response like this does not happen again. Again, we really do appreciate your feedback and I hope that we have the opportunity to prove that we can be much more accommodating than you encountered in your previous experience. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Md

Great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The only bad things were one of two elevators broke down and they had no stairs. So it took forever to get down to lobby. Also you can here everything the people in the next room do. But this is out of staffs control so that's why I gave 4 stars. Staff was very friendly and went above for everything we asked. I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. We understand how frustrating it can be to have to wait such a long time for one elevator to operate at the property. We do have stairs available, so I am sorry that no one from our staff directed you to these during your stay. It certainly would have made things a little easier for you. Thank you again for your review. I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future, when everything is up and running properly! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Texas

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: close to the airport. Nice restaurant. Comfortable beds
Cons: The bath room
Nice hotel convenient to airport. Bathroom needed work shower head sticking out of the wall loose and bath tub paint finish coming off inside the tub. A quality hotel would not allow this to happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com