Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
One day my room was not cleaned up which was on Saturday. I did sleep in and had the do not disturb sign on the door and I did leave the room about 1 pm that Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize if you did not receive houskeeping service on your second night with us. It is the hotel policy not to disturb the guest if they have a "do not disturb" sign on their door. However, we are more than happy to provide service later in the day if requested. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree is Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Got 4 night of great sleep and workout facility is good.
Cons: Upgrade to their business center
Location: Major roads, downtown Sewickley, major university, high school sports, golf, nice shopping nearby. I did all of those in 4 days.
Nice quiet and polite hotel in near major airport and university with access to major highways to get you around the area fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottheastern US

Exceptional

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The Doubletree has clearly implemented and maintained high standards . The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful and just all around professional. I look for these hotels in all my travels. Always a pleasant greeting. There were 3 weddings going on at this hotel when I arrived. They were thoughtful in putting all regular guests on the 6th floor, in case the wedding guests acted like many do, loud and at all hours. I heard not one peep. Slept in comfort and peace. Love this hotel! Thank you to all who have a roll in bringing in the proper staff and maintaining excellence in all aspects of operations. It is truly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards! Alycia H. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Wet room

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly.
The carpet was all wet around the air conditioner. The fridge also froze all our drinks. Told the front desk. They seemed to fix the leak but it just smelt musty and wet after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay . I am glad to see that we were able to take care of the leak, but it sounds like it may have been a better solution to have you move to another, more comfortable room. I do apologize that you experienced this with us. I hope that we will have the opporutnity to have you back in the future, and provide a much more accommodating experience. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wondereful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms eco friendly it seemed
Location: We came to stay in but we bought our dinner form Bob Evans
This was a great get away and birthday present for my wife awesome relaxing and all around satification
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Get us more than one cookie...lol....
Location: Great location for food and fun.
Great hotel. Staff friendly. Love the comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is very comfortable, clean with extremely courteous staff...... had an excellent stay.