Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Nice stay with great breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Robinson Town Center and Montour Trail are close
I plan on staying here every time I am in Pittsburgh. They have a great staff and comfortable, clean rooms. You can go running to a park that is about 1 mile away and jump on trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from California

Dated Embassy but suitable for business stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Manager's cocktail hours in the evening is nice along with the breakfast buffet (omelettes were made to order)
Cons: Overall dated appearance
Location: Close to airport and not too far from downtown.
This place definitely needs some updating but the suite that I stayed in was nice and comfortable. No noise problems. Spots on the wallpaper and opposite Hot and Cold in shower. Still pleasant. Nothing fancy. Fine for a couple of nights. . Restaurant is nothing fancy and does not offer any healthy or vegetarian choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The suites are nice and comfortable. The parking isn't ideal, but there were plenty of spaces. The bathrooms are adequate, nothing special, but they were clean. The managers reception was excellent, free cocktails and snacks! The breakfast was good too, lots of choices, my only problem was the lack of seating areas. We had to carry our plates back up to our room to eat, perhaps some to-go containers would help with that. The pool was pretty nice, and there's an outdoor whirlpool. I don't really have any complaints, we enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by Twon from Pittsburgh , Pa

First bad experience here!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I have gone to this hotel several times in the past , and never had a bad thing to say about my stays. That all changed this weekend. I was told that check in was at 4pm , my girlfriend and myself arrived at ten to four. We were told that no rooms would be ready for at least 45 minutes. We left out and went to grab a bite , came back an hour later and was told to come back in twenty minutes. My girlfriend was very upset and explained to the woman that we were told to come back over an hour ago. And magically a room was found. Upon arriving at the room we decided to take a shower , and once in the shower we noticed that the water was building up in the tub even though the stopper wasn't engaged. The tub had a clog and so did the sink. Worst visit to a other wise great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa

Beautiful hotel and what a site to see...

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Staff was exceptionally nice and very clean rooms!! Great job housekeeping!! The only downfall of this hotel is...if u would like to rest..I wld go somewhere else!! I didn't sleep at all had ppl yelling at 3am and then had ppl right outside my room by 630 am 7am yelling and it was very noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere, nice manager reception, breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Always search this hotel out when we are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atma

Great place for families

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Package for the whole family with space and great breakfast.
Decent space with bedroom and living room, wifi, courteous staff, excellent breakfast with custom fresh omlettes made our stay very satisfying. Can recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kkel from ohio

Quick stay before early flight

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Totally what we needed before an early flight. Manager's reception was awesome. The bartender was clearly not happy to be dealing with all the people however. The only issue is that this place has the WORST blankets (brown and green) to use with the pull out bed. Seriously - make the investment, buy new blankets guys. Thanks for keeping the parking lot fairly clear with all the snow too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
My stay was 6 nights; I have no serious complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014