Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie

A different kind of hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I am a very light smoker and the smoking rooms were not horrid! The decor was tasteful and plenty of space off the floor.
Cons: Housekeeping needs followed up by an inspection- nothing "bad" just a few minor things
Location: One night-got lots of sleep!
The staff was awesome- friendly, helpful and cute. The room had a nice feel and decor. You must make your own ice- because you have your own freezer (win). So it's a give and take scenario. One elevator but never had to wait. Overall a very nice stay and wish I could have made a weekend out of it. Firefox will give you internet issues so use Internet explorer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to your stay with us are much appreciated. We are glad that our staff took quality care of you; however, we are sorry for the minor issues with your room. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is up to our standards. Thank you again for your review. We hope you are able to stay with us again and hopefully the next trip will be for the whole weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We couldn't get a room with two beds. The staff is rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that we were unable to accommodate your room request. To prevent this from happening again, we will be working with our staff to ensure every guest is receiving the superior service that they deserve. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin PA

Nice hotel close to softball tournament reasonable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were in town for softball tournament great location reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that we could provide you with a convenient and affordable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Loncatio

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much. The room was very clean. The staff was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very happy that you enjoyed your clean room and the service our staff provided. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: It is near a large shopping center with horrible traffic. Took 10-15 min. to go .8 miles from highway.
There was a line of people waiting to check in, and the one receptionist claimed she had to take a call from her corporate office, and left us all standing there waiting with no explanation. This could have been handled differently.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the guest services representative is truly regrettable. We were having some computer problems that day and I agree it should have been handled better, and I have discussed this matter with her. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have explained better ways of communicating with our guests if there is a situation that may take a few minutes, but to still provide the best possible customer service in the process. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the guest services representative is truly regrettable. We were having some computer problems that day and I agree it should have been handled better, and I have discussed this matter with her. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have explained better ways of communicating with our guests if there is a situation that may take a few minutes, but to still provide the best possible customer service in the process. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flip the ashtray

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place, don't sell smoking rooms to patrons requesting non-smoking rooms. Non-smoking means no one has smoked in the room, E V E R.!!!!
I specifically requested a non-smoking room. What I got was a smoking room with the ashtray flipped over on the entry way table and a bathroom sink scarred with cigarette burns. The cigarette stench was not just limited to the room, it was in all the public areas as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Canada

Good Place to stay for the night

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, beds were comfortable. The breakfast they offer was a waste of time, went across the street to Burger King to get something to eat. Staff was very attentive and answered all questions quickly. Room rate was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near shopping airport and stadiums

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location, room was clean upon arrival
Cons: The elevator was old and took a long time and they could clean daily
It was a nice suite and I would stay again, only downside they don't clean the rooms daily if you're there more than 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for operation of the elevator being slow. In regards to housekeeping service we do offer additional housekeeping services at a minimal cost. We do a free cleaning service if you stay with us 8 days or more. In response to your feedback, I am going to contact the vendor to come out and take a look at the elevator to see if anything can be done. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for operation of the elevator being slow. In regards to housekeeping service we do offer additional housekeeping services at a minimal cost. We do a free cleaning service if you stay with us 8 days or more. In response to your feedback, I am going to contact the vendor to come out and take a look at the elevator to see if anything can be done. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lexy from Maryland

Close to airport

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Housekeeping procedures.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Both rooms we booked were upgraded, free of charge, which was a nice surprise. Unfortunately, when we checked in and looked at the carpeted floor around the beds, there were lots of toenail clippings. Definitely not something you want to find in a room that is supposed to have been cleaned! When I notified the front desk they agreed that it was unacceptable, but as they went back to cleaning the lobby floor after the discussion, I doubt the information was recorded or passed on to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lexy - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I did address the issue and also discussed this with our housekeeping team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad that you liked the service our staff provided to you overall and our hotel's location. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.