Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best part is that Primanti Bros. is NEXT DOOR!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location. No too far from the Turnpike and expressway, and Primanti Bros. is right next door.
Cons: Creature comforts in room - at least a coffee pot, mug, and spoon! Better pillows & towels (too rough.) Trash removed and no hairs in bathroom!
Location: Not too far off PA Turnpike and expressway. Lots of shopping nearby. Primanti Bros. right next door!
No automatic door entry. Very difficult with luggage and items in hands. Front dest clerk was very pleasant. Hallways were freezing cold as was room upon entry. Put on heat while at dinner. Turned it to Low Heat for sleeping. Got blazing hot and would not cool down throughout the night. Pillows were terrible. Towels were rough. There was some else's trash left in the trash can under the sink. Hair on sink area. The small kitchen had ZERO implements, silverware, coffee pot, glasses, mugs, etc. Had to request a coffee pot and had to go downstairs to get it myself. Got back upstairs and realized there were no mugs. Had to go back downstairs to get one. Got back upstairs and realized no spoons. Chose not to go back downstairs. No stirrers, creamer, sugar, etc. Brought own tea bags and coffee, which was a good thing since there was none in the room. No typical "creature comforts" that all other hotels have. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
HI there, The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the new customize your kitchen feature was not explained to you upon check-in. I have addressed this with the front desk and have explained the importance of communication and anticipating the needs of our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your confidence in us by returning to our hotel. Thank you, again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Yorktown Hts, NY

Stayed 2 nights. Decent but can use improvement.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and facilities. Room had a lingering odor perhaps from previous occupant's cooking. Running A/C did not help clear the odor. Breakfast in the morning is very limited-- granola bars, mini muffins and pack of Quaker oats and hot water. Don't imagine a big spread-- think of a small table by the door on your way out of the hotel with the above and some coffee and creamer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

excellent value and facility

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Parking lighting is excellent. Clean. Comfortable. Lots of pillows. Quiet A/C
Cons: Breakfast is minimal "grab and go"
Mini-suite with kitchen. Were treated extremely well. Even though there is a kitchen, there was no coffee pot. We asked for one with coffee and got just that but no filter. So make sure to be complete in your requests. Only stayed for one night but it left a very positive impression. Would not hesitate to stay again at this or other ESA Location is good with Primanti's restaurant a 100 ft away. (Primanti's is the originator of the Pgh-style sandwich with the cole slaw and fries piled. Mall shopping a short drive across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Bethesda

Good place if you don't need too much care;

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with this hotel. But you must know how they operate. The extended stay bit is real. They don't clean the rooms every day. Just between guests and every third day or so. It's not a problem, at all, you just need to know. This particular ESA is quite a hike from downtown, but it's quite close to where it is, so if you need to be there, you're fine. There's a really good pub nearby, and plenty of dining and shopping options within a mile or so. Price is good for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Will not return

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The hotel interior, the furniture, and the decor is very old. The hotel room had a mildew like smell that engulfed the room. Thankfully I was there for a wedding and only slept in the room. There are much better hotels in the immediate area for the same price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management was friendly and the room looked the two years since updated. The bathroom had hair and yellow oil dots on the ceiling. The bath fan cover was covered in deep dust. The floor, counters and furniture had a good layer of dust as well. The beds leaned to one side. The eatery next door had loud people milling around late at night. The room is advertised with a kitchen but had no coffee maker, cups. Packaged muffin and breakfast bars were all that the breakfast bar had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com