Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Nice Basic hotel, good for the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: More TV Channels
Location: The hotel does not have a restaurant, however there are many with in a one or two mile radius. There are delivery menus at the desk.
The room was Basic, with a small kitchenette... I only need the room for the night, so I did not used the kitchen... The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
easy in easy out, lots of shopping nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by audreyfrom Dallastown, PA

Dirty Diaper

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We both grew up in Pittsburgh so we are well aware of how the air smells there. When we walked into our room, we noticed a smell. Once we got the air circulating it got better. There just didn't seem to be a way to get the room comfy, it was too cold to run A/C but had to because it was to stuffy. Did not like that you had to ask for every little knife, fork, plate and soap to wash but didn't think to give you something to wash them with. On our third night I took a nice hot bath to relax and you can not image the shock when I realized there was a baby diaper under the counter. We had been there 3 days, how long had that been there. Maybe the air in Pittsburgh was taking a bad wrap. Pillows were horrible, blankets itchy, don't think we will stay there again. I will pay a few dollars more for comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was worth the price - good value

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: x
Cons: x
Location: x
Room was in good condition. Hotel has bare bones amenities and the 'breakfast' is coffee and wrapped muffins to go - this shouldn't be offered as 'breakfast' in the description. Otherwise no complaints, room was clean and in good condition. Was worth the price - good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that

Posted Dec 1, 2014
There is a 10 dollar charge for room service. Supposedly there's a grab and go breakfast complimentary snacks and every time I went around 8 am there would be nothing and neither would they re-stock. I had candy wrappers and a substantial amount of dust under my bed and on the corners of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't imagine staying here for an extended stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Nothing was terrible but nothing was great, either. The breakfast was a joke: there were a couple of granola bars and apples and that's it. The walls were so thin that it was really hard to get a good night's sleep. You could hear toilets flush, showers run, TVs. We stayed here because it was literally the only place with an available room; our usual Pittsburgh hotel was booked. This stay has shown me that I need to not procrastinate when it comes to booking hotels so next time, I can stay somewhere better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to my Dad's Assisted Living facility.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very clean. The bed was comfortable. The front desk was knowledgeable about nearby places to eat. the FRONT SESK WAS HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT PLACES TO EAT NEAR BY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brownfrom Washington DC

I will not stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: room was ready when it was supposed to be and we were able to check in 30 min early. Negatives The staff was not friendly and seemed flustered the coffee was always out or low The grab and go breakfast options were only 2 things a bar and oatmeal - if there were other options I didn't see them The area surrounding our room smelled like old Doritos and wet dog It was too far away from downtown to justify the price we paid $120 . I don't expect the world for a discount I'm a very reasonable person. But I felt I may as well stay at Motel 6 and pay $59 a night. It would have been the same thing.