Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Will be back

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was great, it's close to Target, Walmart and fast food places oh and I believe there's a Applebee's near by too. The only thing I will say is that the street it's on is a one way so getting over to the other side is a task but that's not their fault. Besides that, I will definitely revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and accessible place to stay in Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is very accessible as it is located along the Lebanon Church Road. Parking is not a problem at all. It was convenieny for us as the room has microwave to heat our foods. Recommended place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Front desk staff was frazzled as they had only been there for one month. Requested queen bed, was a double bed. Towels had hairs on them from dryer??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My 8th grade daughter played at Norwin HS band.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It was a safe place to stay. Not too noisy.
Cons: As all your other customers state, the breakfast bar needs to be better. There was nothing for my 8th grader to eat. A waffle maker would be nice.
Location: Visit family and went to Kennywood.
I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean and staff was friendly. I forgot to lock my car doors and no one broke in. I was grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from ny

Good value

Posted May 11, 2014
Very good hotel for the money. Pet friendly which is emmensely important. This one was exceptionally clean and the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLDER HOTEL

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff. We didn't need the room for as long as we thought and they had no problem helping us get a refund. (Same compliment to expedia).
Cons: It was old, a little dingy. I just didn't feel comfortable. I was happy to leave.
Location: It is very close to Target and a few chain restaurants (Applebees, Chili's, etc).
The staff really was nice and friendly. Top notch staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of the city

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I think it deserves to have at least 4 stars !
Cons: More offering of breakfast items.
The staff was very helpful. We had booked 3 rooms and everyone had a nice room, very clean, and the kitchens in the rooms were very convenient, especially traveling with a baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Johnson from Petoskey Mi

A good place for travelers to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
ESA Pittsburgh-West Mifflin is located in a good neighborhood, servicing the South Pittsburgh Metro Area. It was clean and relatively inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gail from Pennsylvania

great place to stop

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean & comfortable ... staff very pleasant & very helpful ...the full refrigerator, stove top, micro & toaster make it the ideal place if you don't want to eat out all the time ... hotel is easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com