Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Disappointing from maryland

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Beds to soft. Streetlights shine through windows. Later found out blackout curtains are supposed to exist but I never saw them. Hotel was clean. Small bathroom, almost no counter space. Overall, expected more from Marriott.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
I sincerley apologize that you could not find the blackout curtains in your guest room. We will handle this issue at hand, make sure that all guest s can enjoy a stress free stay. We are a Marriott property and take pride in making sure that our guests are happy with our services. If your travels bring you to this area again I do hope that you will consider us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: location.
The hotel is under construction. It is fine for overnight, but expensive for type of hotel. I could stay right down the road in a nicer hotel for about the same price.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and we appreciate any critisism that could help us improve. If you find yourself in the area again after renovations feel free to stop in and see our facility . Thank You! Madori R Rouse Front Desk Manager Fairfield Inn 30 Saint Francis Way Cranberry Township PA 16066
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Indiana

Pretty Nice Place

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good place for us to stop on a trip to Pennsylvania. Close to the Turnpike, lots of choices of restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich from Winchester, Va.

Should have stayed somewhere else 11/29/13

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paying an excessive rate for a one night stay in a construction zone that has egress hallways blocked off, and construction trash on all walkways outside the room was a joke. Recommend all to stay somewhere else until the hotel facelift is completed especially during the winter as there is rubble on floors everywhere in hallways and walkways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from Williamsport, PA

Under Construction

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I knew the hotel was under construction when I booked it, but I didn't realize the entire outside was going to be torn apart and it took away some of the parking availability. There was only one door in and out of the lobby, and we had to walk a longer way to our room. The room itself was nice, bathroom was very small, on the 3rd floor. The ceiling isn't all that sound proof, it sounded like the people above us were stomping around. Again, the room itself was nice, and the breakfast was good too. I'd come back, but maybe once all the construction is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Under major construction. Expensive given state of property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation, which meant loud noise starting before 7 am on Saturday and Sunday (though they said it would start on 8 am). I didn't expect this until I arrived. The staff was friendly but I would say the renovations make them equivalent to a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room noise was excessive. Bath was small. Improvement - there was refrigerator and microwave in the room.