Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Room with a view

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had a nice view of the river. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensville hts Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very convenient the staff was great very helpful downtown is only about 20 mins via St or highway and it's right off the freeway! Now anytime I come to Pittsburgh I will always stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. I will probably return there next time I visit the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott is going downhill

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nice view of the river.
Cons: The rooms are dirty with mold in bathroom. Disgusting.
Checked in and there were no towels in the room. Called to front desk and asked for towels to be sent up. No one came. Had to go down to the lobby to get my own towels. Next day I dropped off laundry at the front desk at 7:00 am and according to the laundry slip, laundry is returned by 6:00 PM. Asked for the laundry at 6:30 PM at the front desk and it was still sitting behind the front desk. No one had ever picked up my laundry so it just sat there all day and no one bothered to notify me. Marriott used to have sterling reputation but anymore every time I stay at one of their hotels I have nothing but problems. Recently I booked a room a week in advance and although I am a Platinum Elite member with 300,000 points they would not honor my reservation and sent me to a substandard hotel in a bad part of town. Even their customer service is poor. The have really gone downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate you acknowledging our good location and pleasant views even though we did not provide you with a comfortable stay. Your comfort is important to us and our associates strive to provide every guest with a clean room and friendly service. I’m so sorry we fell short of our goal in both these areas; please forgive us. I appreciate your detailed feedback which I will share with our team to encourage improvement for future stays. For this reason, I hope you will visit us again. Best, Meg Barron General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: the beds were comfy and breakfast was yummy
Location: The location wasn't great, but the desk clerk gave us suggestions on where to go that was close by
Very clean and comfy, breakfast was good. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Awesome view of the Ohio river. Easy to find from the PA Turnpike. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast- don't use powdered eggs
Location: Great close to ice arena
Friendly employees- clean rooms - great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was close to our family's house

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a great time during our stay for the 4th of July. Our son loved the swimming pool and we loved the fire pit. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Looking forward to our stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nitin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Glenville, PA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very comfortable stay. Kids loved being able to swim in the indoor pool. Would just like to suggest that they use larger towels. Was very easy to find. We would deffinetly stay her again. All the staff was helpful and polite.