Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff and clean and updated room. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Room tended to stay a bit warm, even with temperature set for lowest possible setting.
Location: Great location downtown, easily accessible.
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff was extremely accommodating. Room and entire hotel was clean. Wonderful fitness center, with everything you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from state college, pa

5 star!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Amazing weekend at the Fairmont! The staff helped us pick out an incredible restaurant, get tickets to a show, and more! Jazz in the lobby in the evenings was a special touch. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Best breakfast we have ever had at the Habitat restaurant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Right downtown close to everything! Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Tip: Avoid the $32 valet parking and self park for $7/night. Parking lot is right under the hotel, extremely easy to get in and out of, and clean and brightly lit with elevator right up to the hotel. I arrived on a Friday evening and parking lot was not that full. Found a spot about 20 feet away from the elevator bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Best place in Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We came to town to tour Penn State. The Fairmont had the highest ratings in Exedia for the area. It did not dissaoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great singer and combo in the lobby on Saturday nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LANCE

The best place to stay in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff. Close to all the best restaurants and jazz bars. Took off one point because TV remote was broken but I'm sure they'd of replaced it had I bright it to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great staff! Close to Heinz Hall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theaters.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very nice hotel , close to the show we were seeing . How ever I think the charge for wifi is ridiculous .I have stayed at many hotels, and not in a long time have I been charged for internet access .