Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and it's new.
I wonderful view, terrific location and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Great hotel to stay - business or leisure

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Great location.... Close to Heinz Hall and other musical theaters (within. Maybe 15-20m walk)... Market square is just a block down.
Very nice comfortable room. Staff is friendly and professional. Having return to Pittsburgh after 6 years and staying in his hotel makes us want to come back more frequent. Location is excellent and lounge has a nice live jazz music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to PNC Park

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: You can walk across a bridge to PNC Park where the Pirates play, and can walk to Point Park.
I stayed at the Fairmont for one night with my two teenage sons after attending a Pirates game. The room had a great view of PNC Park, two queen beds, was spacious with a large bathroom; great gym (though they don't allow kids in under 18 which was a bummer). Staff was very professional and helpful (e.g. gym attendant told me I could use the gym after check-out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Top notch

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fabulous bedding, beds and bath and spacious rooms. Wonderful room lighting. Feels like a new property. Service at bell desk, front desk and concierge could not have been more helpful or gracious. The restaurant/bar option was ok. Hotel is worth the $$$. I read many reviews prior to my trip and so glad I picked Fairmont. Complimentary WI FI would be a nice inclusion with room as most hotels offer this feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, close to PNC Park

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing, perfect!
Location: Everything is nearby.
Fantastic place, amazing view (pay the extra for view of ballpark). Easy walk. Great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was immaculate, bed was great, views were awesome, nice Keurig for morning coffee!
Cons: Would like to have had a Fridge and a Microwave.
Hotel is walking distance to Market Square, PNC Field, Point Park and numerous theaters, restaurants and Pittsburgh landmarks! Staff is very friendly, quite possibly " The Friendliest" staff we've ever met! In fact the people in Pittsburgh are some of the nicest people you'll find anywhere! Great Hotel, gorgeous, large comfortable rooms with floor to ceiling windows which offer stunning views of the city. We must mention Ethan the Concierge, because he was terrific in helping to enhance our Pittsburgh experience! Don't settle for anything less than the Fairmont!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Loved it!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nicest hotel I've been to in a while! I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

An oasis in downtown Pittsburgh!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was a real oasis in downtown Pittsburgh. Enter the attractive lobby and leave the noise behind. Staff is helpful. Security is good. Enjoyed the restaurant with its unique offerings. The jazz quartet in the lobby is quite a draw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashport, OH

Great hotel ~ Hard to find!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: The signage on the exterior needs to be improved. It was very difficult to locate the hotel.
Location: It is located near the ball parks ~ within walking distance ~ and other downtown attractions.
This hotel was beautiful furnished and wonderfully cared for!! However, as a newby to Pittsburgh, it was very difficult to locate the hotel with our GPS and the lack of signage. The staff was wonderful and the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice staff, very clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: casual dining, casual bar
Location: close to the point
great, clean, very nice staff, a little stuffy for the average person.