Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie

Wonderful place!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
What a beautiful hotel!! The minute we walked in the staff was so nice, greeted us with smiles!!! The hotel itself is beautiful, the restaurant was amazing along with the food. The room was awesome, beautiful view from the 23rd floor overlooking the PPG building and Mt Washington. A must stay with great restaurants within walking distance!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Truly wonderful experience; great location, accommodating staff who are truly service oriented, my new go-to hotel in Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I have lived there for two times. All the stuff are conscientious about the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have stayed here before. Great accommodations!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Faulty toilet, backing up from above .
Location: Walk across bridge to north shore for Steelers, Pirates, Restaurants and Andy Warhol Museum. Market Square
Staff is always outstanding. Made every effort to make our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington d.c.

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Stayed overnight for Pens game. Excellent location, great rooms, restaurant "Habitat" has excellent service and food. Enjoyed warm parking garage, as was freezing outside. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
great hotel great experience , was nice seeing Sophia Vergera there as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I totally don't like it

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It cost me $450 for just one night. The room looked not too bad, but it made terrible noice during the night! I had a sleeping disorder in the room, and it never happened to me before. I found the room is so close to the utility room which made the noice I heard. I was truly dispointed with this experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great views of the surrounding mountains. Nice location right in the middle of downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithfield, Pa

great location downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: cleaning
Location: Close to all that Pittsburgh has to offer. Football, baseball, hockey, theatre, gambling, museums all were within walking distance or easily reached T
We went to Pittsburgh to attend the theatre. The hotel is located very near the cultural district downtown. We could walk to the theatre. There was also multiple Christmas displays nearby. We did not eat at the hotel because we were out walking. The restaurant in Market Square was disappointing. Our only complaint was finding someone else's dirty socks in our room. The room looked clean but the dirty socks made me wonder how well it had been cleaned after the last occupants left. With the flu season in full swing, I hope the cleaning was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and quiet. within walking distance to the Market square.