Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is elegant in everyway. The location allowed us to walk around downtown, across the bridge to the game and to different restaurants for dinner in the evenings. The staff was incredibly helpful in finding the perfect restaurant for my wife, daughters and me. We enjoyed both of them. They even supplied umbrellas with just the threat of rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Excellent Downtown Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: we were very happy with the room and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Housekeeping did a fine job, except for a small area on the bathroom counter that did not get wiped down where we kept our toothbrushes and paste.
Location: It's an easy walk to PNC park; great for night games. Warhol museum, Ft Pitt museum, and point park are easy walks too.
We stayed for our anniversary. The front desk staff was very helpful consolidating two different reservations at different price points and getting us a very nice room for the duration of our stay. She got us onto a high floor with a nice view. We also had a plate of chocolates waiting for us in the room when we returned the next day. The concierge worked hard to find us last minute dinner reservations for a Saturday night. Everyone we encountered was friendly, in a sincere way. We had a single king bed room, which was a comfortable size. Bedding and linens were comfortable as would be expected in the class of hotel. The bath room was large, featuring separate shower and tub, and the toilet was separated from the bathing area by a wall. We had Sunday breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We both passed on the buffet, and ordered from the menu, each ordering an egg dish. Both were well prepared and were substantial in quantity. We were stuffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Outstanding service by housekeeping and front desk. Restaurant service a bit slow and satisfactory- but not up to par with other staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and it's new.
I wonderful view, terrific location and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Great hotel to stay - business or leisure

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Great location.... Close to Heinz Hall and other musical theaters (within. Maybe 15-20m walk)... Market square is just a block down.
Very nice comfortable room. Staff is friendly and professional. Having return to Pittsburgh after 6 years and staying in his hotel makes us want to come back more frequent. Location is excellent and lounge has a nice live jazz music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to PNC Park

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: You can walk across a bridge to PNC Park where the Pirates play, and can walk to Point Park.
I stayed at the Fairmont for one night with my two teenage sons after attending a Pirates game. The room had a great view of PNC Park, two queen beds, was spacious with a large bathroom; great gym (though they don't allow kids in under 18 which was a bummer). Staff was very professional and helpful (e.g. gym attendant told me I could use the gym after check-out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Top notch

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fabulous bedding, beds and bath and spacious rooms. Wonderful room lighting. Feels like a new property. Service at bell desk, front desk and concierge could not have been more helpful or gracious. The restaurant/bar option was ok. Hotel is worth the $$$. I read many reviews prior to my trip and so glad I picked Fairmont. Complimentary WI FI would be a nice inclusion with room as most hotels offer this feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, close to PNC Park

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing, perfect!
Location: Everything is nearby.
Fantastic place, amazing view (pay the extra for view of ballpark). Easy walk. Great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was immaculate, bed was great, views were awesome, nice Keurig for morning coffee!
Cons: Would like to have had a Fridge and a Microwave.
Hotel is walking distance to Market Square, PNC Field, Point Park and numerous theaters, restaurants and Pittsburgh landmarks! Staff is very friendly, quite possibly " The Friendliest" staff we've ever met! In fact the people in Pittsburgh are some of the nicest people you'll find anywhere! Great Hotel, gorgeous, large comfortable rooms with floor to ceiling windows which offer stunning views of the city. We must mention Ethan the Concierge, because he was terrific in helping to enhance our Pittsburgh experience! Don't settle for anything less than the Fairmont!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Loved it!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nicest hotel I've been to in a while! I really enjoyed my stay.