Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SlipperyRock, PA

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to all the fun
Cons: The way the bed was made, made it difficult to figure out how to get into it and pull up the covers. I had to re-make the bed.
Location: 3 Rivers Regatta, PNC Park, Point State Park for fireworks
We stayed here on July 4th, to take advantage of all the fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel...excellent location for sporting events and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very helpful. Very close to PNC park

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very close to good eats. Staff was very helpful and the spa/exercise facility was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the Health Club & Spa. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and recognize them for their outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Hotel a little pricey but so worth it. Awesome view of ppg place and Mt Washington. 21st floor beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh again soon. Kind regards, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Street recognition. It was difficult to find, even with GPS
Location: PNC Park, Point State Park, great restaurants. All within walking distance
Awesome views, comfortable beds, helpful staff, great lobby décor, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm pleased to learn that from the beds to the service, you enjoyed a first-class stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Nice hotel with short walk to PNC park

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great hotel, very close to pnc park. Only about a 9 minute walk. Parking right under the hotel. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our hotel was a convenient option for your recent visit to PNC Park. We hope you'll consider Fairmont again soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

It Felt Like Being in Japan

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The room design was calming in its efficiency. The layout was ingenious. The Turkish towels and bath robes were elegant and comfortable. The amenities were perfect. The staff was friendly, willing, and efficient. In-room dining was excellent and reasonably priced. Location is perfect. Views are stunning,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the guest room design and amenities, as well as your in-room dining meal. I will be certain to share your kind feedback with our staff and recognize them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location for Mkt Sq and Pirates games

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: nothing, but we only stayed for one night
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh very close to Market Square and a short walk across the Allegany to see a Pirates game.
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location is excellent for walking around Market Square or across the bridge to a Pirates game. Views were breathtaking since all the guest rooms are on the upper floors of the building. The room was so clean and the darkening curtains were really effective! I was on a pleasure trip with my two boys (ages 8 and 9) and we were very comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to learn you and your sons enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We hope you will consider Fairmont Pittsburgh should your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, Pa

The center of everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: What's not to like about this hotel. Great location. It's within walking distance of stadium, theatre, cultural activities and great food.
Cons: My only disappointment if you can call it that is that there is no pool for those miserable days that you can't be out and about.
Location: It is centrally located. You can valet your vehicle and walk to everything. It is perfect for a Bucco game. Step out the door to Market Square.
My family and I were in Pittsburgh for a Pirate game. We chose the Fairmont because of the convenience of it's location and that my wife has stayed there numerous times for business. It's perfect for that weekend getaway stay in the city. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. Thanks for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for a Pirates game. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel to stay at for your downtown Pittsburgh experience. Only downside is that it doesn't have a swimming pool within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Mike. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Please note that our Health Club staff would be happy to assist you with access to the YMCA swimming pool located just across the street. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations