Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover NJ

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the establishment is first and foremost of importance to me. It has a great gym, steam room, Jacuzzi, & pool. Relax & have dinner!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: The location is close to our job site...can't help you on what's close to do!
The hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Great food and clean rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Adequate

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It ws quiet.
Cons: There didn't appear to be any atmosphere just a big empty space.
Location: the location was ideal for me on this business trip. I couln't find much to do in the evening.
Can't say anything bad or good about this hotel it was just adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice suburban hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Inside access to rooms. Five-story hotel with rooms built around an atrium. Breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of foods to choose from.
Cons: The coffee in the room wasn't very good. Female traveler prefers to sit down while applying makeup but there wasn't a mirror at the desk.
Location: I'm sure there are things to do in the area, but i wasn't there on a pleasure trip. I did notice there is a railroad train museum close by.
Hotel property was very nice (recently remodeled) and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good Location, Nice Experience. All of the staff were happy to help in any way. Nicest lobby in the state!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The beds where to hard n pillows to fluffy. Sucks the pool closed at 10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate Ny

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The hotel gave an overall appearance of uncleanliness. The carpets dirty in lobby and hallways. Big need for soap in bathrooms! This was a first.
In spite of complaints of lobby the room was ok. The room was clean, bed was fairly comfortable. My big issue were the dispenser in shower similar to a cruise cabin for shampoo, etc. There were no toiletries provided in the room for the sink area. Overall, my impression was everything was done on the cheap. A big disappointment for a Sheraton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from Valparaiso

Great as always

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third or fourth stay everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Allowed early check in so we could get to a wedding, the pool and hot tub area was very nice, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel is a little bit dated.
Was only in town for one night and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but was pleased with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Great for business travel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only thing that needs improvement is that this visit, there was only decaf coffee in my room and I am a high-test kind of gal.
I love staying at the Four Points when I am in the Pittsburgh area. This hotel is actually like a vacation for me. Always clean, friendly and accommodating. Room service is perfect for a single person that doesn't feel like battling crowds or eating alone in a restaurant. The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Tallarico from NY

Sleeping On The Floor at Four Points by Sheraton

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I made a reservation I asked for a roll out bed for the room as there was going to be 3 adults sharing the room. When we checked in, the rude woman behind Sheraton's check-in stated that a roll out bed could not be brought in due to safety standards. (Don't understand that at all) I asked how were 3 adults suppose to sleep in that room with only two full beds. Her response was "I don't know." That's the best this lazy arrogant employee could come up with. She represents a hotel and she can't help us figure out a simple problem with guests' room? One of my fellow guests had to sleep on the floor that night. I had the unfortunate experience to deal with this woman employee the following day. She refused to print out a receipt for me upon checking out. Sheraton needs to know the type of people who are "working" in their hotels. I have a new client in the town this particular hotel is in and I will be visiting a few times a year ... but will not be staying at Four Points by Sheraton.