Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR from Pennsylvania

Better

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I had stayed at this same hotel a few years ago and was very critical then, but they have done a LOT of upgrading of the facilities and the people always have been good. Price was very reasonable (through Expedia) and it is in a very convenient location for the Cranberry/Warrendale area.
3 out of 5
by Car Guy from Manheim,Pa

older basic hotel signs say remodel in process ,

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The Pool / Spa area was nice , with guard on duty Sunday night. PLUS......
Cons: Room was dark even with all lights on , great for sleeping not for working
Location: Plenty of eateries close by , close to turnpike
Enjoyed the hot tub, hotel was ok nothing outstanding , service on Sunday night at bar was slow , few people but more than bartender could handle timely doing the tables and bar. Not a great food offering. I booked / paid online and was very disappointed to find I would not get points for my stay, The main reason for selecting the hotel, I could have saved money down the block for no points. I have stay at other properties in the chain ( Aloft) and been very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Currently under rennovation

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The Sheraton 4 Points Hotel is very nice. Good location and friendly and helpful people. I would have rated it higher, however, the hotel is under going major renovation. Despite that the hotel still looks very nice and there was no noise or ugly construction to look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Starchild0612 from PA

Good Location, Needs Updating

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Large flat screen tv, Free WiFi, Comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: The exterior needs quite a bit of work. The cleanliness of the rooms could slightly be improved upon.
Location: Great location with many shops and restaurants nearby. Very convenient for PA turnpike and I79.
The hotel was in a convenient location in Cranberry Twp (Mars) PA. Close by are many stores and restaurants, with easy access to turnpike and I79. Location is great! The parking lot, however was a disaster. Tree limbs everywhere, not enough lighting and cracked pavement. Looked a 1 or 2 star hotel from the exterior. Dirty front entrance on the outside, with litter and cigarette butts strewn about. Much cleaner once inside though. The checkin process was quick and smooth. Staff was friendly. The elevators to the room were located in what looked like an afterthought. Off to the side and difficult and confusing to find. The lobby is a maze - go up steps to nowhere, go down halls, etc. Look back a dimly lit narrow passage and there are the elevators. Off to the side behind a wall where you least expect them. The room was as expected. No mini fridge, but there was 'coffee to go' service (cardboard drinking cup), but the coffee was actually very good. Large flat screen tv and free wifi. No problems with those, worked just fine. The bed was clean and comfortable as were the pillows. However, housekeeping could use a few lessons. Dust on dresser bases and don't even look at the ventilation systems - they were hanging with dirt. The bathroom was clean and ticked off two important items: decent water pressure in the shower, and enough clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with beautiful foyer

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: better WiFi
in room WiFi was VERY slow. On the other hand, numerous computers in the lobby were freely available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracie from Cleveland, Ohio

Good hotel in nice area.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The bar area is nice, the bartenders are really friendly and inviting. Staff is and looks very professional. Atrium area is open and refreshing.
Cons: If possible disclose on the website if there is current construction going on and if any amenities are unusable.
Location: Primanti Bros. restaurant located near by, really good. Also good selections of restaurants right in the immediate area.
Looking for an overnighter for IKEA shopping, pool & hot tub time to get away from this long Cleveland winter. I searched the internet for hotels with both pool and hot tub near IKEA which wasn't easy as I found it hard to find hot tubs listed in various hotels amenities. Although it may seem trivial to others, It was really important to me to have the hot tub and I didn't want to assume that because a hotel listed a pool that there would also be a hot tub. I expanded my hotel search further out from my attended destination and through only a photo graph of the Sheraton hotel swim area I saw a hot tub in the photo, I was sold, I booked. The hotel is beautiful and likely the best of hotels in the area. It is located in a less congested area than the hotels I was initially looking at near IKEA. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed linens are to die for. My negative review was that the hot tub was broke and had been unusable for approximately a week prior to my arrival. Had I known that I would have booked elsewhere closer to my destination without a hot tub. In the future, fix the hot tub and I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stayed and took the kids swimming. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was a little nervous at first because it was a very fair price, but the overall experience was great! The hotel has a nice atmosphere, many live plants in the lobby. We were the most happy with the pool and hot tub as they were both the perfect temperature and has a very nice surrounding. The rooms are clean and have the biggest TVs in them that I have ever experienced in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris G from Hermitage PA

Close to what we wanted to do

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are very professional and friendly. Room service was excellent and the food was delicious! Had some problems with the heating/cooling of the room but they did their best. The pool area and spa were great and it was nice to have a life guard on duty. Really didn't like the up charge on the mini fridge.