Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naugatuck, CT

Great Hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary breafast has a great variety. Shuttle service and availability.
Location: Location was perfect. Away from noisy downtown and had all the amenities (restaurant, stores, theater) within walking distance available.
Great location. Complimentary breakfast, and shuttle service were a plus for me. Hotel staff and valet service were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place,

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: lots of restaurants and stores, right on the river with a cool walkway.
new room with comfortable bed and great, GREAT, shower. very nice set up and kitchen. room set up well and quiet. no cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Manager and Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room, amenities and view was terrific
Cons: Would love a hot tub!
Location: I really enjoyed the outdoor shopping area. Very nice and great choices for dining.
My daughter and I came to Pittsburg while she was on spring break. We booked a hotel that had a swimming pool but unfortunately when we got there the pool was closed for repair. Mr. Flynn happened to come out of the office and greeted us and asked if there was anything we needed. I mentioned the pool and he immediately called and was able to get this opened so that my daughter could swim that evening. Thank you so much! Also - when checking in, I mentioned that we would like a room that faced the water because we wanted to enjoy the view. The staff gave us a room that gave us a nice view of the city and the water. It was a treat! Cleaning crew wasn't very polite. 2 different times when I tried to exit the elevator, they got on with their cleaning/laundry carts before allowing me to get off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Quick checkout and checkin. Clean room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Nice hotel, great location and price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: room, breakfast
Cons: bathroom amenities, parking
Location: great location near Carnegie, cheesecake factory right across the street and nice shops a couple blocks over.
Enjoyed our stay, our room was very nice and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants near by and shopping is just a couple of blocks away. Didn't like mandatory valet parking, would prefer to self part for free or cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Perfect location in Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very futuristic and modern hotel. From the elivators to the showers. Great service specially for a 3 star hotel. The only negatives is the towels condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Romeo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Like renting a studio apartment

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Parking is valet, and the valets are very friendly and know the area.
I love this hotel! The room has a nice modern design, with a sofa and kitchenette. The mattress was terrific -- I slept like I was at home. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise, too, with a cooked-to-order omelette, and all fresh items (not the preservative-packed stuff you see at many hotel free breakfasts). And to top things off, I had a view of the river. The free wifi was slow, but there are lots of places to plug in and recharge. I will seek out Hyatt House hotels in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington d.c.

Good hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Staff is great. Hotel is good. Stayed with kids overnight, appreciated the pool. Would be great to have food on site, as opposed to waiting the delivery.