Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were in Pittsburgh for Pirate game. Hotel was very clean rooms were nice, and bed was very comfortable. The shuttled us to downtown for the game and to the casino the next day. Free breakfast available in lobby, this was very good and it was a complete breakfast not just coffee and muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 11, 2014
had a good stay. Nice staff members and good facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Clarify hotel pet policy on the Expedia site. Get rid of the breakfast and lower the room rates.
Location: It was hard to find the hotel, even after I found it the first time. Not sure what there is to do in this location-- maybe a mall?
It doesn't bother me when a hotel is full of dogs, but it does bother some people, and I think hotels should be clear about whether pets are allowed and on what floors, etc. First thing I saw driving into the parking lot was several dog owners taking their dogs to poop on the grounds. Dogs were led though the lobby dining area too. The hotel offers one of those free breakfasts that I can't bring myself to eat, but many other people ate it. The location of the hotel makes it hard to find, but I guess this keeps the price down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time at a hampton

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: we had a king size bed which was very comfortable we like a bigger bed to be able to stretch out refrigerator was there that we want
Cons: you need to put tea bags in along with the coffee, not everyone drinks coffee. thats about all that i had a problem with
Location: there was a shuttle to take you around to places that you wanted to go we stayed out of town it was too expensive to stay in town
it was our first time at a hampton hotel and was very nice experience very clean and everyone was very nice they gave us a list of restaurants in area to go to they have a shuttle to take you downtown so you dont have to drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. clairsville, ohio

Clean, clean, clean !!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: The location, for us, was perfect , only 4 miles from Allegheny Hospital, which was our destination.
My first requirement is clean, I have allergies, and a dusty, dirty room just drives them crazy. So I searched several reviews before I found one that said this motel was clean. And , upon arriving, I saw for myself. Our room was great, no dusty corners and baseboards. The bed duvet was washed after every guest, and the bathroom was spotless. There was delicious coffee with flavored creamers in the lobby, such a nice touch. Staff was friendly and pleasant, and the hot breakfast was satisfying and plentiful. If we have to travel to Pittsburgh again, we will definitely stay here. We even used the gym to exercise and will remember our bathing suits if we return, the pool looked very inviting !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The comfortable mattress, the numerous pillows, the location and the breakfasts.
Location: It's only a 15 minute drive into Pittsburgh -- ballparks, incline, museums are all easily accessible. Shopping is also close at Robinson Town Centre.
We appreciated the numerous pillows on our very comfortable bed. They were great, as was the daily breakfast. It had many choices and was very well prepared and presented. We especially appreciated the bagged breakfast for people who didn't have time to eat on site. The location is great for getting into Pittsburgh. We were there for a family reunion and it was a perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg PA

This is why its my favorite place to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I love Hampton Inn! I stayed somewhere else the week prior and was not nearly as satisfied. From check in to check out the staff treats you like your the only one there. Up to and including jumping my car cause I left my dome light on. The rooms are more than comfortable. The beds are oh so wonderful! Save the time looking for best price and just do it. This Hampton Inn is one of the best I've stayed in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel in weird location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was difficult to find and NOT within walking distance to anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
One -queen room was the smallest room I've ever had in the US. Comfortable, but tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent all around.