Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - not as close to Pitt as I had hoped.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We booked this hoping to walk to Pitt's open house. It wasn't close enough to do that, but it was a very nice hotel with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategically located for the purpose of our trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We received a good service, it was clean and it was located strategically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was tight and didnt have a pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

Comfortable friendly clean hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, shuttle bus service, breakfast
Cons: proper cups, plates and cutlery!
Location: Easy to walk to the university area which is very pleasant. Cathedral of Learning worth a visit.
We stayed 1 week for a convention in the city and overall were very happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hourly shuttle bus service was excellent and very useful. The bed very comfortable and clean. There was a good choice at the breakfast buffet. Environmentally I don't agree with the hotel policy of changing bedding on a daily basis! Nor with the use of disposable cups, plates and cutlery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was nice close to the college. Enjoyed my stay nice breakfast. I do not have anymore to say. I do not have anymore to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great Central Location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff. location, shuttle service
Cons: Needs a pool
Location: Central location to Oakland district, South Side, and the business distract. Short walk to University of Pittsburgh and other universities
The staff are very knowledgiable of the Pittsburgh area. The hotel has a shuttle service that will literally take you and pick you up as needed, saving money on transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the shuttle service.
Cons: Either lighten up the duvet or include a middle weight blanket in the closet.
Location: The University of Pittsburgh is very close, along with Carnegie-Mellon University. The Carnegie museums are also very close
The hotel was very accessible from the highway. The staff was very polite. The shuttle bus really helped with visiting different areas of Pittsburgh. My only complaint was that there was only a sheet and a very heavy duvet on the bed, with nothing in between. I was unable to find a nice middle ground. The breakfasts were on the same level as other hotels in this range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good hotel within walking distance to food/stores

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Bed wasn't the most comfortable, employees extremely friendly, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Nice hotel, close to downtown and oakland

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great place. Overpriced and the room was small for deluxe king size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, VA

Great stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: See above. Also, very good bed.
Cons: On entry into the room, found toilet flusher was broken. This should have been caught beforehand by the cleaning crew.
Location: Close to several universities, not too far to downtown, good restaurants in the vicinity.
This hotel meets the standards one expects from Hampton Inn, which is why I choose this chain. The shuttle service to places within a three mile radius is great - much better than fighting traffic and finding expensive parking.