Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Bear, DE

I just wanted a weekend away with my hubby!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the Jacuzzi...It was relaxing after the long day...The breakfast had a good variety of food. We loved the smiles on the hotel staff faces.
Cons: The room size was a bit small. I would have liked a better or more comfortable chair to watch TV.
We were pleased from the time we walked in....nice friendly-- helpful staff...great breakfast! The hotel was close to many stores. We could have walked to Walmart. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
From the beginning we were greeted with wonderful service. The front desk was willing to accomodate us in anyway they could. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool and hot tub were warm and inviting. Breakfast was great and I am using a cane and the attendant made sure I got my food and to my table safely. We will definitely stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
by Rick from Clevland,ohio

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: hot breakfast and good area
Cons: reasonable price
Location: cranberry twp,Pa. for new year party in Pittsurgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Hermitahe

Hockey Tournament

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a hockey tournament and will go back. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean room. Location was good for us...close to shopping and restaurants (Primanti's literally in same parking lot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy Traveler from Midwest

Very Happy

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with our experience. Found this hotel on my phone through hotels.com while riding in the car on PA turnpike, called and made reservation on the 1-800 number...which was super easy. We arrived 10 minutes after reservation and everything was so easy. The woman at the front desk seemed busy (we arrived at 800pm) but she helped us with everything we asked...gave us a clean pack and play for our child. The site said microwaves and refridgerators may be available, she reported all rooms have them. The room, bedding, bathroom and all other things were very clean. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate in lobby were great. Nice list of local restaurants at from desk. TV/cable was nice. Internet worked great. We had a king nonsmoking room with couch...felt like lots of room for 2 adults and a 1 1/2 year old. The shower had great pressure, room temperature was great. Staff in the morning at desk and breakfast area was very friendly. The breakfast was great. Plenty of seating! They even had breakfast bags to go for anyone that was running late. The only not perfect thing (and I feel this is very nit-picky) The shower drain drained slowly, but quickly enough since the shower was so spacious I wasn't standing in any standing water...I may have just ran the water too long before starting the shower... I would definitely stay here again. Very happy. Oh, also great price (hotel.com was offering a discount)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Austin

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly, the room are clean/quiet, and the location is great. We will definitely choose this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel for one nights stay in PA.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Arrived at the hotel at 6pm. Staff was very welcoming and comforting. Was only a one night stay... drove in from TX. I was very comfortable and the room was in excellent condition. No noise. It was a great night of rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: They played The Smiths "This Charming Man" at 6 am in the breakfast room, much to my surprise and delight!
The only "negative" factor is that this hotel is located on the edge of the PA Turnpike, and yes, you can hear the traffic if you have a room on that side of the building. However it was not overwhelming, and by running the room fan continuously we were able to drown out the truck/car noise and sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a last minute deal from hotels.com on Christmas Eve--we were road tripping from Chicago to Virginia Beach. We had a full car of stuff since we had our five month old with us & it was very convenient to grab a cart at the front door & load everything up & take the elevator upstairs to our room. The free hot breakfast was a good value (including eggs & sausage) however, within 30 minutes of eating it, it wreaked havoc on my digestive system. Overall it was a good experience, I would just stick to eating the other items at breakfast.