Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and great breakfast
Driving east to spend Thanksgiving with our family and learned that accumulating snow was happening near Breezewood. Picked this hotel because my husband knew it would just be starting to snow there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Convenient, clean hotel in Monroeville ...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location, value for the price paid, cleanliness, comfort, welcoming feeling.
Cons: I'd really like to see the breakfast service dishes moved to more environmentally friendly paper products (Chinet) instead of styrofoam.
Location: Great location, next to the PA Turnpike, with easy, direct access to downtown PGH. There are a plethora of great restaurants & stores within 5 miles
We booked this hotel 2 nights prior to our visit to the PGH area. The hotel was kind enough to allow us to check in an hour early, as our business schedule required us to return there very late in the day. It was more convenient for our schedule to check in early. Our rooms were very clean and inviting, and were such a fine respite after a very long day of travel and work. Our beds were so clean and comfortable ... We were asleep the second our heads hit the pillow. Breakfast the next morning afforded us quite a variety, from oatmeal and fruit, to yogurt and baked goods, to western omlettes with bacon and potatoes. It was a great selection for any appetite. The staff was very helpful, polite, and friendly, ensuring our stay was exceptional. I would definitely return to this hotel on a future visit to the Pittsburgh / Monroeville area. The easy access to the PA Turnpike made this a perfect location from which to return to the Harrisburg area the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I was in town to take my nursing boards. The staff made sure to ask me what brought me to the area and the staff in the morning wished me luck. It was so nice that they showed that they care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great! Clean room. Friendly staff. No complaints. Second stay and just as good as the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff. General cleanliness.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and safe in the room.
Location: Easy accessibility to shopping and dining.
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. A nice continental breakfast and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is tasty and includes a wide choice of food.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the interstate as well as to the business Route 22. It is easy to get to Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas.
We were very pleased to stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, the overall atmosphere is pleasant, and the room was large, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Great hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, comfortable sheets/blankets/pillows, free bottled water/snacks, next door to a restaurant.
Location: There's an Outback Steakhouse practically connected to the hotel lobby. Not a huge fan of chain restaurants.. but you can't beat the convenience.
Comfortable, great for a night's stay. Close enough to Pittsburgh (15 minute drive) that it's an easy trip. Far enough outside of Pittsburgh, you don't have to pay as much to get a great hotel room for a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard place to find but a best kept secret

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The Hampton Inn in Monroeville should invest in some signage and a solar light to ease a weary travels opportunity to find the entrance which is found no where near the faculty but on a side road beyond an office complex. The room was clean and the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittanyfrom Erie, PA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose to stay here for a convention we worked, and we saved over half of what we would have paid to stay at the convention center's hotel. The best part was though, that the rooms here were actually nicer than the other hotel! Will definitely stay here on our next trip and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com