Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many convenience.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Stuffs are very friendly and the pop corns, apples and bananas in the lobby are welcoming. It would be great if the room is cleaned better( I might be picky in cleaniness).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Basic room. Clean. Good value. Not much more to write about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pegt from Western, PA

Nice hotel for a home base

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice but small, but the whole pool room is bright and nicely arranged.
Cons: The free breakfast was absolutely AWFUL! The eggs were not real eggs, I suspect powdered eggs and the waffle batter made tough waffles. Not a plus...
Location: I took a yoga class at Yoga on the Square about 15 mins. away and then we went to the Carnegie Museum of Natural History. We really enjoyed this.
This is a nice hotel to operate from: it is close to many nice shopping malls, plazas and individual stores. There are many restaurants nearby along with The Outback which is attached to the hotel. Our food there was very good. This hotel is right off a PA Turnpike exit and easy to get to and leave and get back on the Turnpike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Oakville, Ontario

Great Service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Easy check in. Pet friendly. Close to major highway.
Location: We only stayed one night, so we didn't explore the area at all.
Check in was probably the easiest I have ever done. We were traveling with two small dogs and there was no additional fee and they were very accommodating. Room was updated and clean. My husband and three year old daughter did the hot breakfast in the AM and they were both happy with the selection. It was close to the PA turnpike, so getting back on the highway we needed wasn't too difficult. Overall, very happy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Monroeville, Pa.

Room was very clean, well satified

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: the location was so convenient.
Cons: the pool could be a little cleaner around the sides.
Location: very handy to all the local shopping centers an places to eat.
I took my granddaughter for her birthday, she likes to swim, everything was just fine, we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, an the very freindly staff made are stay very pleasant, we are planning on staying again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Purdy from State College, PA

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, would certainly return the next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robin from Toronto, Canada

Okay for a stopover during a long drive...

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, breakfast was the highlight of the hotel, it was nice. I wouldn't make a special trip to that hotel, I just booked it as it was the closest to the Interstate and made sense. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijay from Nj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Delaware

Near Pittsburgh - very convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
High quality roll away bed. Liked the free snacks and water. Breakfast was good and they changed the hot food - liked the variety. Liked the thermostat. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice and clean, what you would expect from Hampton Inn. Breakfast was complimentary and very good. Judy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. When my cab took too long and I needed transportation, she went above and beyond to help me get to my destination. Thanks to Judy and Robby (housekeeping) for helping me that morning. I felt more like I was dealing with friends or family than with strangers. That is what made this stay special for me. Thanks again!!