Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona, PA

Absolutely perfect for our girls' weekend!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room easily accommodated the five of us. Substantial and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Check-in time before 4:00 would have been helpful.
Location: Easy walking distance to everything we needed.
Dinner, show, and shopping was our plan. Staff was very helpful with suggestions and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Great restaurants. Famed chef Lidia Bastianich restaurant is right down the street. A one minute walk.
The staff is always so nice, and great places to eat around. It's walking distance to famed Chef Lidia Bastianich's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Convenient quiet hotel with easy parking

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: QUiet, well located, easy and quite secure parking, very clean, large room, breakfasts, staff.
Cons: -
Location: Visit Falling Water - a day trip by car. Walk along the river walk to the lovely park at the 3 rivers confluence. Walk to funicular and along incline
After finding our way through the tunnel leading into Pittsburgh we easily found the hotel (altho' the GPS was a bit confused) we were very pleased with the Hotel. Very quiet, large room , spotless, new, separeate bahroom, basin nd sma; kitchen area. Breakfasts fine - plenty of choice and helfpul staff. Sunday night not many nearby restaurants but walked acorss to the area under the inlcine and found plenty of choice. Recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice place to stay in the city.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good stay, bed was comfortable quiet and clean. The only issue I had and a weird one at that is the bathroom door wouldn't open all the way. It would hit the floor. If it was supposed to be a handicap room, you'd never get a chair in, but whatever. Staff was nice and ample free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant central hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: spacious room, quiet, convenient location with free parking
Cons: As ever in US hotels, breakfast could be a little better, but it was okay, I just never get the waste and feel of plastic cutlery and polystyrene plat
Location: just over half a mile to the strip, with restaurants and a few bars, and I walked to the baseball in 20 mins
Just on the edge of the city centre, this was a really nice hotel Large , clean room, with all necessary amenities. Bathroom was good with walk in shower, albeit not that modern, but this is still an upper scale budget hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg PA

Walking distance to Consol Energy

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Smelled very clean. Very comfortable. Great breakfast selections. Friendly staff. Most likely my favorite place to stay in Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Incredible Service, Wonderful Accommodations

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The parking situation was a little cramped but that is to be expected in an city hotels. Not a big issue.
Location: The strip district is very near with tons of great restaurants. Downtown and southside are minutes away also! Close to stadiums as well.
First of all, this hotel is beautiful! It is in a fantastic location in pittsburgh (I would know, I am a native!) I expected the hotel to be nice, clean, comfortable. It was all of the above. But the staff was what really astounded me. As I was checking in, the topic came up that I was celebrating my 25th birthday with a few girl friends that evening and we decided to get a hotel. There typical "Happy Birthday's" and Have funs were thrown out of course by the friendly staff. What really went above and beyond was that about 5 minutes after we had gotten settled into the room a knock came at the door and I was delivered a card, personalized. It was a birthday card signed by the whole staff with a $10 starbucks gift card inside. I was literally in shock and awe. You really do not get that type of personal experience at hotels anymore for the fantastic price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to pittsburgh or trying to have a nice getaway for a weekend. The breakfast was also fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good location to downtown, ball parks, and strip district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

anniversary trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walked to both PNC and Heinz Field, the Strip Districts, restaurants and museums
Good location, good price, good breakfast, helpful staff, within walking distance of many things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Nice hotel near Convention Center

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This is a nice but very expensive hotel in the downtown PIttsburgh. Breakfast buffet is very good. Unfortunately, there is no eating places nearby and the location is somewhat isolated. Convention Center is 15 to 20 mins. walk. I had to pay more than $200/day which is very high in Hampton standard. When I asked, they said that location near Convention Center is the reason.24 hrs. coffee in the lobby, also there is room coffee. It is a good hotel, but expensive in its standard. There is a courtesy vehicle for close distance ride, but I did not know.